You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some more thoughts on User Authority

Warning! Do not read if you're looking for some good cheer. 😂

I don't really get it @abh12345.

This score still seems to favour those that were in early and the usual candidates.

Having worked my butt off to get to 60 reputation I'm not particularly thrilled with it. Just seems more of the same with a different wrapping.

Yep. Not feeling Steemit at the moment. 😂

Hope you feel better soon. 💙

Sort:  

That's ok Gill, I have enough cheer on my blogs in the main and appreciate the opposite if it's put across alright :)

You might need to work harder for a good UA score, should have just bought votes if you wanted to boost Rep :P

Hope you start feeling Steemit more again soon, thank you.

You might need to work harder for a good UA score

Absolutely no way that is going to happen @abh12345. 😂

should have just bought votes if you wanted to boost Rep

Nah. I got a great deal of satisfaction working my way to a 60 Rep. But, in the immortal words of Abba "this is where the story ends". I'm having a radical rethink. 😁

Did you get yourself a little bar job in the end?

Don't think too much, I heard it can be painful 😁

I did some painting for a bar last week if that counts - I think possibly in a few weeks I'll be drafted in to pull a few pints.

Meanwhile, a focus on content here to keep things ticking over...

Ah yes. I remember your "painting for a bar" post now.

It's been a very long time since I pulled pints. I was never very good at it though. I used to accept all the drinks I was offered by the punters.

Until one day I nearly choked myself on my hippy beads I got caught around the tap. They ripped off and went everywhere. After that I decided putting the tips in a tip jar was probably a better idea, rather than drinking them. 😂

Oh my. Takes me back. 😁

I used to accept all the drinks I was offered by the punters.

I don't see anything wrong with this at all!

Until one day I nearly choked myself on my hippy beads I got caught around the tap. They ripped off and went everywhere. 😂

Blame the beads not the beer!

Blame the beads not the beer!

If I remember rightly it was my Campari and soda phase. But let's not split hairs.

Sound advice as always @abh12345.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42