You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some more thoughts on User Authority

in #userauthority6 years ago

That's ok Gill, I have enough cheer on my blogs in the main and appreciate the opposite if it's put across alright :)

You might need to work harder for a good UA score, should have just bought votes if you wanted to boost Rep :P

Hope you start feeling Steemit more again soon, thank you.

Sort:  

You might need to work harder for a good UA score

Absolutely no way that is going to happen @abh12345. 😂

should have just bought votes if you wanted to boost Rep

Nah. I got a great deal of satisfaction working my way to a 60 Rep. But, in the immortal words of Abba "this is where the story ends". I'm having a radical rethink. 😁

Did you get yourself a little bar job in the end?

Don't think too much, I heard it can be painful 😁

I did some painting for a bar last week if that counts - I think possibly in a few weeks I'll be drafted in to pull a few pints.

Meanwhile, a focus on content here to keep things ticking over...

Ah yes. I remember your "painting for a bar" post now.

It's been a very long time since I pulled pints. I was never very good at it though. I used to accept all the drinks I was offered by the punters.

Until one day I nearly choked myself on my hippy beads I got caught around the tap. They ripped off and went everywhere. After that I decided putting the tips in a tip jar was probably a better idea, rather than drinking them. 😂

Oh my. Takes me back. 😁

I used to accept all the drinks I was offered by the punters.

I don't see anything wrong with this at all!

Until one day I nearly choked myself on my hippy beads I got caught around the tap. They ripped off and went everywhere. 😂

Blame the beads not the beer!

Blame the beads not the beer!

If I remember rightly it was my Campari and soda phase. But let's not split hairs.

Sound advice as always @abh12345.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44