[2023-01-24] Daily EnglishsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #upvulast year (edited)

1 . News

Woman overwhelmed by her friend's mental sickness

I have my own troubles and burdens in my life, and this change in her leaves me feeling frightened, powerless and overwhelmed.

제 코가 석자라서 낸시의 이런 변화에 저는 겁에 질렸고, 무기력하고, 압도된 기분이 듭니다.

  • change in : ~의 변화, ~에 변화

    • change to : ~로의 변화
      ex 1) There was a temperature change to cold.
      온도가 차가워지는 변화가 있었다.
      ex 2) I want to change my haircolor to black.
      나는 머리를 검게 바꾸고 싶다.
  • frightened : 겁먹은

  • overwhelmed : 압도된

2. Words

  • malevolent : having or showing a desire to cause harm to another person
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84