HOW TO UPVOTE CORRECTLY ON STEEMIT

in #upvotes7 years ago (edited)

U5ds41sMEXAjDBoBZTYSTwHotYNboPv.gif

Hey Steemians! I hope you're having a great weekend!

I know a lot of old members already made a lot of posts on this topic but I am thinking at my new friends.

Upvoting on Steemit is a great way to earn some rewards from others posts and also to promote the content you like.
After reading some old posts and Steemit FAQ, I will tell you some "rules" which can make your vote more profitable.


1. The recommended number of upvotes in 24 hours is around 25.

2. Don't upvote a post which is already popular.

3. Upvote content which interests you or it's helpful.

4. Read the content you're upvoting.

5. Upvoting your own posts helps you and it's recommended.

6. If you upvote a post between 0-15 minutes, you will give 99.94% to the author and 0.06% to you.

7. If you upvote a post between 15-30 minutes, you will give 50% to the author and 50% to you in curation reward.

8. If you upvote a post after 30 minutes, you will receive 100% of curation reward.(25%)

Thanks for reading! Upvote smart!


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant:

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif@jwolf
sf.png

Sort:  

From what I know things are quite different.

  1. The maximum curation/ post is 25% of it's value
  2. Most of it goes to the ones voting first with the biggest power. And is logical like this, if you vote for an article when it's already a trending one why should you get any reward? It's just following a crowd, not curating.

Yes, I agree with you, I said they are getting 100% from 25% curation reward.
Maybe my english is so bad...

no. it is quite different after hf19 and even more different after 20

And what happens to the resteem ?

Yes and I had hoped to know what the heck to do with % slider when voting. That is kinda cheezy voting your own stuff up.. I was really hoping that was not effective.

Good post , ill try it.

Wow.. did not know about this.. thanks for sharing :)

welcome bro! That's the reason I made it :D

Thanks for your advice @JWolf! Keep up the content!

You can check out @ENAZWAHSDARB for the best Entrepreneurial content! If you appreciate what you see, you can leave a follow! :)

thanks man

Mmmh... Since the HardFork19, better to vote 10 times in 24h00. The FAQ is not up to date....

ok, thank you :D

Welcome ! ;-)

Then your post deserves an upvote plus resteem. Nice bruh

Thank you! I appreciate man!

Brilliant bud...thanks for keeping us all informed :)

Welcome man! This post is for you!

I actually didn't understand all this before reading this. Thank you so much for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58