Please use Bittrex if you want to transfer your Steem/SBD to an exchanger

in #bittrex7 years ago

Screenshot_20170629-004649.jpg

Hey Steemians!

This is an advice even if you are newbie on Steemit or an older member.

Why?

I noticed today over 5 posts from my friends saying that Poloniex deposit/withdraw are enabled again. They sent Steem & SBD and it's not reflecting yet in their account.

This is not a problem, I can wait.

Poloniex biggest problem is with their support. I have opened a support ticket 11 days ago and my problem is not yet solved. They even didn't answer yet. So why to waste your time and to block your money or even bad to lose it?

Why you opened a support ticket?

I opened it because I sent 1 ETC to my poloniex adress and it's not reflecting.

Conclusion!

It's better to avoid these problems when you have a really good alternative, Bittrex.

@jwolf

Sort:  

Congratulations @jwolf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes Sending SBD to bittrex is convenient, I did already ;)

Oh, I have account there
I will use it.

Bittrex charges for transferring money into the bank of accounts of other countries like Pakistan and India are high, I have heard that the minimum is $7.5 per transaction.
Any other website you have in mind to suggest us?

Livecoin is another exchanger where you can sell Steem but I never tried it. But I can withdraw from Bittrex to my Coinbase wallet any amount of bitcoin with only 0.001 Btc fee.
It seems you hear wrong or your source was wrong. Thanks for your comment

I've used Bittrex for trading other cryptos in the past. Can definitely recommend them too :)

thank you for your comment. Yes I am still using Bittrex for little trades :D

It's really an eye opener to see bittrex is scoring points over poloniex.. can we have a procedure / post on how steem can be transferred to bittrex

yes, a lot of members posted this already :D

I also use Bittrex. I read a lot about problems with Poloniex. Poloniex is a lot bigger than Bittrex. Maybe Bittrex will face the same problems when/if they grow bigger.

I hope they won't...

How come peeps avoid Blocktrades?

If you want to transfer to an exchanger... if you want to exchange directly to bitcoin you can use blocktrades

I tried to contact bittrex and it took more than a week to get an email from them.
I have a question, what about the exchange that steemit offers? I am new here and don't know yet how things exactly work here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52