Announcing SMO Steem Media Organization and #UPFUNDME Campaign

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Announcing SMO Steem Media Organization and #UPFUNDME Campaign

I Talked about Big Plans, Well Here is a Taste.

I NEED YOUR HELP to create Steem Media Organization ( S.M.O.). This would be an organization for creating content on the Steem blockchain. Once successfully implemented, I would love to have this used as a blueprint in multiple geographic locations.

Why?

I believe the way to affect change in this world is by creating viable alternatives. I believe Steemit’s potential is greater than the current social current Social media platforms. I believe Bitcoin’s system of currency creation and thus the distribution of those newly created coins to be far superior to what our banks and governments are doing. The Viable alternatives are there but you need 3 things to have success in marketing/business. The right product; at the right time, at the right price. If any one of those 3 are a miss and, no matter how great your widget, you will not succeed.
As far as steemit goes, I think the product needs polishing before mass adoption is attained.
I see a need for professional grade production of both written and video content on steemit. I also like the idea of establishing something that can not only be a pillar in the steemit community, but in the world community.

What I would like it to be

I would like to provide an Editorial review process where all content is verified , formatting is polished and the article is published and promited in such a way that will optimize the profits for the author.
That is right, I want SMO to collaborate with content creators. I want the focus of the organization to be to help create and curate QUALITY content by providing access to professional services.
I would like to see this include, but not limited to.
-Graphic design - Grammar Spelling Editor -Marketing Coordinator
-A/V Rental - A/V Production crew for filming and post process

Where do I start to get this off the ground…

Well I tried to warn you that my plans are grandiose but I am realistic. I know this will not happen overnight; nor will I be able to do it on my own. I will need people and I will need a budget. But that is all down the road… Far down the road… for now I would like to start an Upfundme campaign to help me buy puppet. Not that I need help to purchase a puppet I just thought it would be symbolic to raise the funds to purchase a Steem mascot through the Steem upvote system . If anyone thinks that this is not an appropriate use of #upfundme PLEASE let me know in the comments.



Here are a few funny puppets I want to draw some inspiration from. If nothing else, it’s good for a laugh.

All profit rewards for this post, and future S.M.O. #UPFUNDME will be saved until the goal of 80SBD is reached. Hopefully we can come to a consensus about where or what our mascot should look like. One step at a time though. Let’s get this milestone under our belt and knock out some more milestones (300 followers) and I will reward some more lucky minnows.

I have rewarded my following Steemates with shares in Steem Basic Income; you could be next. Please Follow; UPVOTE to qualify.
@alexstacy
@cocoland

For those interested in Steem Basic Income - Follow the Link
SBI

Check out my new Weekly series that documents my rewards and account progression through vote buying.

Get Rich Or Steem Trying

Sort:  

STEEM TRYIN!!!!

This post which has a payout in excess of $50.00 has utlized one or more bidbots.

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $32.00 USD.
upmyvote payout in the amount of $11.96 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform.

Please consider the long term effect on our platform before using bidbots!

You can read more about how bidbots are affecting our platform here.

This comment is by no means a judgement of your work @mulletwang, only an earnest appeal that we might all work together to build a great platform by letting the community curate our work and not bidbots.

@Transparencybot is a non-profit initiative, please consider supporting it by upvoting this comment.

If you would like to delegate direclty to @tranparencybot you can do so by clicking on the following links. You can remove your delegation at anytime.
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP.

thank you very nice post follow you blog.

I appreciate your Initiative & your this kind work will be definitely successful I will also take part in your initiative keep it up @mulletwang

You have received an upvote and resteem to help with your upfundme crowdfunding project. Thank you for using #upfundme.


Important! - please read the upfundme rules here.


Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.


Check out another project from the creators of @upfundme, you can enter to win prizes from @prizeportal. Internet Money - Real Prizes.

I adore the idea of an SMO mascot!!
I'm even more all about it if you hire Franki Zinke @artoftheanimal to create it. (Ask her about her puppets)
Also love the concept. I am feeling so inspired here on steemit, but I also see how much guidance it needs. I really appreciate you putting energy into the solutions.
So much gratitude again for the SBI share! It feels really great to be supported while I feel more like a hatchling than a minnow. <3

I am so happy to see the shares going to good use. I can't wait to giveaway more shares.

I like that! I agree we need to create viable alternatives. Good post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42