Upfundme Day 26: For My Mom’s Eye Surgery + Meds

in #upfundme6 years ago

Greetings everyone!

A Mother is she who can take place of all others
but whose place no one else can take.

31958523_10155525280402338_2930694951882719232_n.jpg
This painting is made by the artist guild from Tanay, Rizal, PH. It has nothing to do with me and my mom but the fishes has thought me that we should just go with the flow. No matter what happens life must go on.

The doctor's secretary has texted me just before lunch today that they might schedule my mom for her second eye surgery tomorrow, June 28. Her first was done last June 13 which is just 2 weeks after the first. I was a bit surprised because of the very short notice and I havent raised much funds yet for her second operation. Given that its the end of the month, its that time of the month where my salary goes to the bills, household needs and home mortgage. My fundraiser hasnt earned much yet most probably because of the drop in steem/sbd lately so we get lower values for every post. The doctor informed me from our last checkup that whatever lens was used on the left eye of my mom, the same should go for her right eye. I chose a special lens for my mom last time with each lens costs 6000PHP instead of opting for the ordinary lenses. The lense that was used are made from India which a picture I posted on my previous #upfundme post which is Upfundme Day 23: For My Mom's Eye Surgery + Meds.

I cannot re-schedule her surgery because Philhealth's approval has a validity period and she might lose her slot and if that happens we have to wait again when will they approve our plea. As the fishes do, we just have to go with the flow. I am her only hope and I will not fail her. It is my duty to protect and make my mom happy and comfortable. I am quite teary-eyed while doing this blog as my emotions are stirring up my throat but I know that the Lord God will never leave my side and that He shall provide. And I know that I have my family and friends to back me up.

Just another round and our mission is complete! That is, for her to get rid of her glasses and see clear again like she's years younger maybe clearer than my eyesight!

Target Goal in USD: $75
Target Date: June 30, 2018
Earning as of Day 25: $21.27 (based on latest sbd value)*

Big thanks to the ff people who has always lend a hand to support and inspire me:

@sitiaishah my first friend here in this community
My @steemitdiversify family
@iwrite and @purpledaisy57 the mentors of our group
and to others as well @arcange, @henry-gant, @dreamryder007, @mahdiyari, @giddyupngo, @upfundme, and @hr1.

And especially to @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to us and other groups as well.

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @steemgigger, @kalemandra, @anomadsoul, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @daveks, @geetharao, @leeart, @timcliff, @mahdiyari, and @bobiecayao.

Please support them too!

DQmWbH8J3Ar6u8W29tBRcEZHtqKk7DH24gHCHmYa2QcH1gK_1680x8400.jpeg
28511097_1840469816258172_1954542663_n.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-28T07:26:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 146.80/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

How bad that you are going through this with your mom, I hope you find help to solve this, I love your painting.

Hi @cruza24! Thanks for dropping by and your good thoughts. Have a nice day! :)

Well done @beany-inhinyero! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Senegal vs Columbia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65