JUST TOO CUTE - ONE MONTH OLD - THE NEWEST BUNNY UPDATE AND SPECIAL NAME CONTEST - The 8000th Post From @papa-pepper

in #update7 years ago

I'd say that these little ones have already grown up! It seems like only the other day that the first four were born, and then a few days later the other one came. However, it's been about four weeks now, and these furry little hoppers are acting like real rabbits already!

Here's the photos:

Here's the gifs:

Here's the videos:

Here's the contest:

If you've made it this far, you stand a chance at being rewarded!

It was suggested by @countrygirl that perhaps we should have a contest for steemians to to name our bunnies, since mt little peppers have not done so yet. The @papa-pepper tribe thought it was a great idea, so here it is.

Our five little bunnies all need names, and we still don't know what gender they are, so your job is a little more tricky. Below, I'll show you a photo of each bunny, and, if you want, you can reply with a suggested for the bunny. Use the number assigned to the bunny when you submit the name.

You may enter as often as you like, just be sure to include the number in your reply for the bunny you are trying to name. I'll let the contest go for a week, until next Sunday at Midnight (CST) and then let my children choose the winners! Since the children may not choose the same names that I would, this is a good chance for me to use some @papa-pepper WILD CARDS too!

I'll include the results in the 5 week update post. If the name you submit wins, you'll receive 10 STEEM for your winning entry... Unless more than one user submits the same name, in which case the prize pot for that name will be split! With that in mind, try to be original, and look at the list of previous names already submitted before replying with the ones you though of.

If someone just replies with every (or many) names already submitted, I will throw their entries out and not allow them to pay the system or ruin the contest for others!

Here are the photos and brief bios.


Bunny number 1 is a chubby little gray one born the same day as most of the other bunnies. Because of its consistent color, it closely resembles their mother, Silver, that was purchased for us by @smailer.

Bunny number 2 is the surprise bunny that came out two days after the rest of its siblings. Two days after the rest were born, poof!, this mystery rabbit showed up. It is white with touches of gray, and despite being the "runt" of the litter, it has done very well and is very active.

Bunnies number 3, 4, and 5 are the three little white ones that were born the first day. So far, we can't tell them apart too much, but if they had names, maybe that would help!

Here's the proof:


proof-of-bunny

ALSO - THERE IS ONLY ABOUT HALF A DAY LEFT TO ENTRY ROUND 2 of the WILD & STRANGE CONTEST.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  
  1. Smokey
  2. Oreo
  3. Nibbles
  4. Buster
  5. Lulu

The kids think those are some good options!

Bunnies are some of the best pets I think. Awesome pictures, Papa Pepper! Thanks for sharing.

So gorgeous ad fluffy, here's my guesses.

Sliver -wordplay on silver :)
Peppa
Angel
Clover
Muffin
:)

Haha- a rabbit named "muffin", I like it!

It works for male or female :)

Officially entered, I like them!

Mother rabbit in excitement at the 6 photos. :)) Call the name is a very important task!

A very important task indeed.

We will need all the help we can!

  1. Goldilocks (gold straight down the middle of the fur ;)
  2. Grandma (I like to name runts with luck for long life, and if it's a boy...I'd still go with grandma, haha)
  3. Eenie 4) Meenie 5) Mineymo

I think the kids will like those last three especially!

#1 Dusty
#2 Speckle
#3 Squidge
#4 Mookie
#5 Frizzle

Honestly, those sound like names that my dad would come up with.

I'll follow you for that!

Ha ha, well thanks for your honesty - and for following me - I won't hold my breath for any of my suggestions being chosen then!

🐰1 Thumper 🐰2 Pepper 🐰3 Bugsy🐰 4 Willow 🐰5 Daisy
Hope you like my picks! Your kids are so cute with those cute little bunnies!
Steem on !🐰👍🐇😉🐰

Bunny #1 - Chewy short for Chewbacca
Bunny #2 -Oreo
Bunny #3 - Wynken
Bunny #4 - Blynken
Bunny #5 - Nod

Can't believe how big these guys are already. Thanks for the mention @papa-pepper

No wonder you suggested this contest.... pretty sly of you!

I'm not just a pretty face :)

Seeing as someone else entered Oreo for Bunny#2 (after I did - Im not competitive at all - #nonotme) so I'll submit a second name for my favorite bunny

Bunny #2 - Pepper Patty - a take on Peppermint Patty the candy

#nonotme

Genius!

I'll let the children know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99