Update On Jansen #3

in #update6 years ago

First and foremost, I would like to thank all the Steemians that reach out to help Jansen generously with so much love and care. I really never expect such enormous help. It is beyond understanding what Steemians can do to another Steemian when it comes to help. Again and again, I see it happening around the platform and communities.

We are so grateful. I promise, when we are discharged, I will make a post to personally thank everyone. Give me some time as I really want to pen down all, hopefully I won't miss out any.

THANK YOU - these two words can't accurately express what we want to say. But yes, trillions of thank you to everyone. Mind you, I can say this again and again. Hugs.

Jansen has successfully conquered the battle of respiratory distress with the help of nebulizer (to loosen the phlegm), percussion (tap tap tap on the lungs to tap out all the phlegm) and suctioning (to suck them out).

20180504_144056.jpg

As of today, he still has a lot of jelly-like-thick phlegm inside but his lungs are getting stronger to breathe even with their existence. His cheekiness and smile and appetite all have returned, despite still feeling lethargic.

20180504_155020.jpg

Doctors also by faith put him on trial to wean off his bi-pap breathing support, and he is breathing on his own for longer hours today. It has been 10 hours (when I write this) of him without bi-PAP and he is still alright. Yay!

Bad news is he has symptoms of hospital trauma - nightmares, sudden jerk while sleeping, screaming for help in the dream, and crying non-stop on and off. But I am sure with family's love and support, the trauma will be gone in no time.

Good news!

We probably can be discharged tomorrow if nothing eventful happen tonight. crossing-finger

If the above happens, tomorrow I will announce it loud and clear.

Once again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Thank you.

Terima kasih (in Malay language).

谢谢你们! (in Mandarin language).

MomentCam_20180316185253.gif

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

signature_1 (1).gif

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505-480x360_resize75.png


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


The STEEM Engine


SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

Awwww... that's great news! I love that first photograph of 'cheeky' him! He looks good!! I'm glad he's much much better; fingers crossed for his going home tomorrow! One thing about kids - they bounce back so fast... And he will too!! You take care too... 💕💕

Yes he bounced back faster than what doctors had expected. I am so proud him. I do hope other kids that got infected by RSV do well too.

Thank you @ackhoo 💜

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

The happy boy 💝 REJOICING!!!

Amen!! So good to see Jansen smiling! So glad he is doing better too. Jesus totally won the victory! I speak forth + declare supernatural healing and brand new lungs! :) woots! @iamjadeline

Wow we do want brand new lungs for Jansen. @chloephuan93 ;)

I am glad he is recovering fast! Having appetite means he is getting better. HE WILL DISCHARGE TOMORROW!

Yeah man! Thank you @zord189 ✌🙂

Yayyyyyyy! Rejoicing together with you ❤

It's amazing!! Woooohooooo!! He's indeed a fighter!!

Yes yes I also am learning fighting with him. ;)

He is blessed and he looks healthy. He will recover in no time...

Thank you for the assurance @perennial :)

So very happy to see Jansen's cheeky smile. Home run boy, all the way to full recovery for the Glory of God. Amen!

@patlu. Yes all for the Glory of God! Amen! ;)

Best news I've heard all day, I'm sure he'll be back to his mischievous ways in no time! haha

So happy to read your comment as such. Thank you @dxn ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15