Who Am I ? --- My entry into Untalented Contest

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

who-am-i.jpg

This is my entry into the "Untalented Contest" initiated by @surpassinggoogle and I think everybody must have been familiar with this name @surpassigngoogle who is a great gentleman having had so many initiatives for the new users, minnows and for this steemit community.


Who Am I ?


I am shivohum and my age is 34, joined in steemit 1 year back but at that time I was not aware of the potential of Steemit, so remained idle over steemit for almost a year and suddenly one of my friend reminded me about steemit and when i checked I can realize that I have lost considerable amount of time by being inactive over a year. But I still summed up myself to start up again, I just assured myself that nothing has lost, only a great opportunity I have lost but the Opportunity word is still there to stand up again for me. After that I started it again with full energy since August 2017.

download-ConvertImage.jpg

That was a mere introduction and the question was "Who Am I " ??


I said "shivohum"

Or in other words "My name is shivohum"


So indirectly you said you are this body but you never said "I am this body" or you also say "This is my arm, my chest, my legs, my ears, my eyes, my head etc , then I would ask who is "I" and who is "My", Have you ever puzzled by it ?


No, prior to this contest I never even thought of "Who Am I", In fact i was not aware of this sense of knowledge, but right now my mind is just getting puzzled by this question. Simply since childhood people used to call me by the name "shivohum", I consider myself to be the name itself. But I can realize now that what If i change my name !!!!! So there is something else to understand beyond my understanding.

funny-cartoon-pictures-for-kids-to-draw-87.jpg

Would you like to be "I" forever or "My"..? There are two oceans, one is "I" and the other is "My". Those who want to swim in the ocean of "I" are never died, while those who are swimming in the ocean of "My" have never lived. So you must want to be such that you would never die again. Then I further said, there is no worry in "I". Dont worry for "My". Because "I" is immortal and "My is mortal. Therefore once you separate "I" from "My" then the whole world would look just as an illusion.


You said to separate "I" from "My" but how to separate that ?

download.png

Your name is shivohum and you have the ID in steemit as shivohum2015, now both are separate because one is the name of human being who operates an id in the name of shivohum2015, that means the ownership of the ID is borne by "shivohum" Right... Now coming to the point. “I” is God (the Self) and “my” is illusory attachment. “My” is relative to “I.” “I” is real.“I” and “my” are completely separate. If everyone, understood just this much, most of their problems would lessen considerably. This is a science. “I” and “my” are absolutely separate. “I” is the natural state of the Self, whereas “my” is a sense of ownership.


If I can afford to live in this worldly life, then there is nothing I need to understand further, as long as I am earning handsome money and all my requirements ar getting fulfilled, but if I find the worldly life bothersome then I need to understand spirituality. In spirituality, I need to know the nature of the Self (Soul). When 'who am I' is known then all puzzles will be solved.

The Absolute 'I' within me is God and I am completely Independent. There is no one that can hurt me or hinder me. The only things that can hurt or hinder me, are my own mistakes.


Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle for initiating such a contest for steemit community, I am grateful to you @surpassinggoogle.


Quick Updates of "Untalented Contest" ----- https://steemit.com/untalented/@surpassinggoogle/a-steemit-untalented-contest-quick-progress-update-the-human-behind-the-steemian-exists

Thank You & Have a Great Day


DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk (1).gif




Sort:  

You only can hinder your self. No one else. All you need for your success lies within you

Thank you

First welcome back to steemit i must say that you missed a bit but yours is different cause you didn't know how it all works compare to those that knows how it work but didn't have that zeal to be patient enough to learn just because they want quick outcome which is not suppose to be...Nice write up though found it diffult to solve that puzzle of yours at the earlier stage while reading,not until you broke it down at the end,i must say that you good and keep it up @shivohum2015.. I like your name!!!👍👍👍👍👍👍

Thank you very much for participating.
i will need to do a full-blown reading over time. i decided to just stop by a bit for now. The turn-out has kept growing (currently around 150 posts that i have to read and counting and support with vote but i submit all entries to some friends as well to support. The experience has been awesome. I will come back for a full blown comment to empower you when i fully read. This is beyond a contest, so there will be a ton of variations to participate in, for fun, community and ultimately to bring about success in every facet, steemit and beyond. The whole endeavor is a curriculum from "school of life", raw down-to-earth stuff, without books involved; stemming from unadulterated love for humans; humans.
If you want to read some of the entries too: visit all the resteems on @steem-untalented

To understand better the gravity of this "untalented" initiative, read this post: https://steemit.com/life/@surpassinggoogle/if-you-can-t-find-a-stranger-to-love-love-me-and-entertain-freedom-when-you-do

Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle sir, your every word counts a lot for me.

Enough whining for the whole Internet!

this is great, i liked it

Thank you so much

Bright Blessings & Much Love - Namaste

Thank you so much.....particularly for "Namaste"

This post received a 29% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @shivohum2015! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shivohum2015 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

My support to you man
And stay awesome

From #redfish rank

Thank you so much for the support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shivohum2015 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54