❤ What Steemit Means to Me! [Untalented Contest Entry]

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

20917052_10210445066782783_2042231492_n.jpg

Hey everyone! Today's video is about why Steemit matters to me, and what I am thankful for by joining this awesome platform. There were a lot of things to say, but being super camera shy, I wanted to talk about a few things specifically. Big shoutouts to @tojukaka, and @surpassinggoogle for putting me up to this challenge c:

Steemit is

  • A great alternative to get into cryptocurrency instead of buying, or mining directly (proof of brain)
  • A place to not be bullied, and have your voice heard
  • An atmosphere for learning and teaching various subjects and topics
  • A place to make friends from all over the world

Steemit is something to look forward to!



✩~I hope you enjoyed my video, and I encourage you enter Untalented's What Steemit Means to You Contest to make your own video as well. I had a lot of fun, and I hope that Steemit keeps becoming more amazing as time goes on!~✩



BANNER_THE_PROJECT.png

Sort:  

It is first time when I am going to make a video too. And hearing you saying is it not that bad, really helps. And your video really is inspiring because I just realised there is so much more to say.

Hello @artaddict,

I'm really glad to hear that you'll be making a video for this contest c: Steemit does so many different things for everyone, and it's something amazing to get to be some of the first people on it. I can't wait to see your video~

Steem on!
<3 @shello

I agree with you in steemit I have learned a lot about the cryptonoans;) good luck in the contest;) your video is really amazing !!

Hello @keky-ocha,

Yeah I know a bunch more about cryptocurrency than I did before, Steemit not only encompasses priceless knowledge, but relevabt things too. Thank you so much for watching! C:

@shello

hii dear @shello, great work you done, your entry for #untalented-steemit contest is awsome, wonderful video messages you recorded, good luck for that contest hosted by great sir, surpassinggoogle who created such a great initiative for us. keep it up.
FOLLOW
Steem On...!

Thank you for the kind support @rabeel,

surpassinggoogle does some excellent work in getting not just one, but several communities involved. This was a really fun contest to enter, and I will do my best to keep posting awesome things!

<3 @shello

Resteemed to watch later...🤓

Thank you @kkugel2,

I hope that you enjoy it and want to make your own video too c:

With Love,
@shello

( @kkugel2 alt-account here) I have a few videos but I am camera shy. My oldest @walky123 makes great content but posts very little. I post everything that I think about which I also fee is not to personal. I have written a few pieces about parenting autistic kids but I don't feel to comfy sharing them with the world yet. I have also started a blog about Freemasonry, but I am holding back a little bit because I feel that I should be an established Steemian and that I will find a few more Brothers first. You remind me a little of my boy, he is kind of an "Adult Kid" although he is younger, he is mature. You are obviously younger than I am but still very mature. The camera shyness does not show BTW, great work!

Oh wow! I see more people making alt accounts, maybe I should give it a try at some point c:

That being said, the beauty I find in Steemit is that I don't have to censor myself. I make somewhat strange faces when I talk, so I prefer to not publicly speak... Doing this video helped me break past that limit and realize that it's not that bad. I now want to be making more videos to accompany my blogs, and I think it would be very enjoyable.

The thing that I see with a lot of social media was that I felt like I was alone in my thinking, hobbies, and other things I like. Try opening up a little more in your posts, and you'll be surprised to see that you aren't alone. We're a huge and supportive family!

As far as parenting autistic children, more love to you! I am slow when it comes to a lot of things, but that doesn't mean that there is anything wrong, everyone learns at their own pace and differently. I'm happy that my college's cirriculum acknowledges that everyone can learn.

I feel that you have a lot to share with the community here, so I challenge you to also make a video! Click the contest link to see where to start, and feel free to comment it here when you are done.

I would love to see what you're about too!

<3 @shello

TBH the alt-account was an accident. I created for the IFD (airdrop) but did not have the password. I traded Steem on Poloniex and made money before I even knew what the platform was. I also used a freewallet.org wallet for a while. I wish I had kept some, or all, of that really low-priced Steem! Was able to use the password on my phone, but still have not "retrieved" it. I know if I could log onto a regular browser on a computer, I could diddle the code and make it visible but it is trapped on my phone still.

Ah, I see... That's rather unfortunate, but it's clear that people use Steemit for a variety of things. Thank you for providing some good examples here. The only way to go is up, so don't feel too down about the past. I alternate between using the site on my phone and on my computer to try to maximize my time on here c:

surpassinggoogle is right! You should at least make a post, don't worry if you don't want to be on camera. That's really nice to know that this contest is considerate of all users and their preferences.

I really want to learn more about what you do, you really help others c:

A post without a video will do too. Privacy is okay and part of why one can be on steemit. #untalented though is a curriculum to help us get a bit more comfy. Your path of pacing things on your steemit journey is the right long-term path as well. That was my path as well. Build a movement, make it solid, then your voice will have more weight. Keep on strong with parenting. These amazing kids need loving parents

Even better . People have more options.
There are shy or mistrustful people, so different options will make it easier for everyone. We want to know what they think. Actually steemit is the best option for knowing someone, if you ask me.

thank you sir @surpassinggoogle for always helping us....I get all the benefits from your post and even your comments...all my respects sir

Hello @pastbastard
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @surpassinggoogle to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Hi kkugel, you can use some app for effects or some shades. would love to see your entry too

Good thinking fir steemit , keep on

Thank you for the love @spiritualpower, I'll make sure to continue trying my best.

Steem on!

hakuna matata...

For the rest of my days...

You doesn't seem camera shy at all :)
You talked very fluently. Good job.

Thank you so much @hafiz34,

I am super shy, but I try to play it off xD Looking forward to your contest entry as well!

With love,
@shello

Hay its not matter , you expressed your word very well and I really appreciate you . You r not a shy person but a great personality . I do believe in you .

Hello @funatoz,

Thank you so much- I felt like I was rambling, but self expression is pure! Thank you so much for your kind words, I will make sure to step out of my own comfort zone more often.

With Love,
@shello

great post dear @shello wish you all the good luck

Thank you so much @shadaelsawy!~ I wish you luck and success for yourself as well.

Untalented contest is very important because it's nice feeling to stay with @surpassinggoogle and its and it's good for you also because of your steemit career
Sorry sir @ surpassing my comment always too short because I know little bit English because from backward area that's why comment always short I will try my best again thanks

Your selfless effort counts more and it just showed here. You can do it. Plus your sincerity as is the case in this comment, helps you shine better cos it draws people in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38