The Colors Of Spring, Flower Herb Facts & Beautiful Memories

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

"Like wildflowers, you must allow yourself to grow in all the places people never thought you would.”

IMG_9607.JPG

IMG_9608.JPG

Hello Steemit 👋

Spring is here! my favorite season to do more outdoor activities because the weather is just perfect. Flowers are also everywhere which makes my hiking more enjoyable.

Full bloomed red and white roses in the community garden few minutes away from our apartment.
IMG_0004.JPG

IMG_9998.JPG

Texas Lantana or Lantana wild flowers beside the roads on my way to the top of the hill.
IMG_0012.JPG

IMG_0013.JPG

I'm not familiar with the exact name of these wild flowers though.

From pink colors,
IMG_9826.JPG

IMG_9832.JPG

IMG_9824.JPG

To red tiny flowers...
IMG_9494.JPG

IMG_9492.JPG

She's tiny but very thorny purple one 😏😏
IMG_9499.JPG
IMG_9507.JPG

bright yellows...
IMG_9519.JPG

IMG_9520.JPG

Spring can be autumn too! 😍
IMG_9476.JPG

IMG_9510.JPG

what do you prefer? Cherry bloosom or Moringa (kalamungay) tree 😉
IMG_0017.JPG

IMG_0023.JPG

IMG_0028.JPG
It was my first time to see moringa trees here in Spain with full bloomed flowers.

Did you know? Moringa flowers have nutritional values? Seeing these flowers made me remember my dear grandmother who's now in heaven because she have a lot of moringa trees at her herb garden.

Aside from the moringa leaves that we use for cooking recipes, she also told me that moringa flowers can be eaten as well. Moringa flowers can be used to make a tea and it can treat urinary tract infections.

I was also inspired by @Mers who's making the flowers more beautiful through her blogs.

I had fun with my weekend hiking and brought some moringa and wild flowers at home.
IMG_0040.JPG

Flowers always add joy and happiness to my life no matter what my day feels like. Hope it does to you too!


!steemitworldmap 38.519356 lat -0.171854 long The Colors Of Spring, Flower Herb Facts & Memories D3SCR

My Rescent Blogs

Use The Hard Times As Motivation To Success & Celebrate Every Small Achievement: My Life & Steemit Journey

My 1st CURIED Post: Solo Travel Photography Tips & Tricks
Coconut Water For Health, Hangover & Weight Loss?? Why Not Coconut!

PH Travel: Award Winning Boracay Island Is Taking A Holiday Break

PH Travel : The History & Discovery Of Palawan's Mysterious Underground River

Spreading Awareness: Hacker Tactics On Steemit & How To Avoid Being A Victim

It Is Important To Vote For Our Witnesses

Consider casting your witness votes for: @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle) , @curie, @cloh76.witness, @yehey, @ausbitbank, @pharesim who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

I'm a member of the following community group with supportive Steemians:

#steemph #steemitfamilyph #steemitpowerupph #steemitdavao #steemitachievers #travelfeed #steemprivate

Have a JOYful day Steemian!


IMG_9987.GIF
IMG_9959.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you for your tagging me in this post, appreciate it!

The flowers are so pretty with their vivid colors... are you still in Spain? I think the tulips will grow in the Phils. maybe in a higher area. I´ve seen some tulip fields in Cebu from a pic from my cousin. you have to try and perhaps in a shady are with no direct sunlight. Cheers my friend!

I prefer spring and autumn season too! Btw, Hello kabayan I'm from Davao :)

Looks like we have things in common @tonie
Congrats also sa imong curied post kabayan,

followed you & more power! 💕

Beautiful flowers. Love mostly the purple one, it's my favorite colour.

Purple is one of my fave colors too! 🌷

really nice photos sis! ang sarap sa mata!! ang crisp dn ng mga kuha ❤

Vitamins sa mata sis, pampa relax din . Hehe
Salamuch ❤️

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @joyrobinson

This post has received a 16.67% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Congratulations @joyrobinson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow ang galing mo nmn photographer prang pro kna sis

Haha, pro talaga sis?
Thank you for the undying support 😘

Hehe oo naman Basta ikaw
Mhilig din aq s photography wala lng aq gamit😂

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joyrobinson
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-colors-of-spring-and-beautiful-memories


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42