Dear Diary: I have to Scrimp and Save and be Thrifty to the Bones Now

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

P_20171027_092505_SRES.jpg

I was prescribed to take Calcium everyday

I have ordered the most affordable Calcium supplement that my money can buy and it is the cheapest of them all at the online shop that I am using. It has one caveat, my Calcium is near expiration and is about to "expire" this december which explains the cheaper price against the other product with the same brand.

But Calcium doesn't expire really and it is an element that doesn't change for all I know even for a milion years. So maybe it is just a policy that the manufacturer is abiding by why they put an expiration date in a non-expiring product. But expiring products have what we call "grace period" which means that even if it reaches the expiry date, it can still be used for maybe about three months or so.

I am really thrifty, and now that I have a ton of medical bills to pay and most of it is just for those little tablets that I am taking, every cent counts just to make sure I can make accross with affording it. I am really so thrifty that I refuse to change my window to the world tablet with something better considering that I am having trouble now looking at the words that I am typing on the screen because they are so tiny.

P_20171028_135842.jpg

I hope to get off this typing position soon after when my bones healed itself

I have gone accustomed into typing in an awkward manner and the touchscreen function of my tablet that I think we will be together for maybe two years more. And this tiny rig is just constantly plugged into the wall socket so that I won't recharge so often.

I just basically buy what I need and put aside what I wanted in life because it is what I needed to do in order not to find myself in a deep worry because my needs often are crucial for my survival in a jungle we call "Life." But even if life is a jungle we can still experience the beauty of the "flowers" and "creatures" that roams around it and it all makes us happy. God Bless the #steemit community.

Sort:  

This statement really struck my heart :'(

I just basically buy what I need and put aside what I wanted in life because it is what I needed to do in order not to find myself in a deeep worry because my needs often are crucial for my survival in a jungle we call "Life."

I really do hope you can keep on doing great diary. It really inspires me a lot to live life to the fullest and be happy to what I have now. God is great all the time. I will pray for your health and I hope you will be cured as soon as possible in God's grace.

I read you a month before I checked in here. And after every message written by you, I believe in you more and more. Good luck!

Thanks for the support @doctormucle
Welcome to #steemit
Have you tried the Russian version of steemit? the golos?

Of course, I tried, I came here from the golos.io =)

Nice.
@ackza is there at golos, say hi to him from me. @doctormucle
He sells marijuana I think.

You are right, the calcium tablets will not expire. It's annoying that nowadays everything has to have an expiry date on, even though it won't actually expire on that date - and for many items may never expire! Seems to me it is just a way to people keep buying more product instead of using all that they already have. You do well with your typing, despite the struggles you have.

Maybe these businesses are just complying with some regulations.
But I am happy with my purchase.
I remember the day I decided to type lying down because my back really can't take anymore pain. It was about 4 years ago I am like this.

God Bless you brother!

Hey you too my friend @theodorelib
God Bless and keep you.

Its killing me out :( Omg Brought me to tears that how and why life do this to people :/

I have ordered the most affordable Calcium supplement that my money can buy and it is the cheapest of them all at the online shop that I am using. It has one caveat, my Calcium is near expiration and is about to "expire" this december which explains the cheaper price against the other product with the same brand.

I almost cried...you will be well soon enough

Your life is very good i will wish you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53