I’m a High School Dropout at 16 - Similar to Richard Branson. Who are You?

in #untalented7 years ago


Source

I’m a stupid dude that left high school at 16, and it was just a year to my graduation. Though stupid, but I became a free young man that didn’t have to think of mathematical problems anymore but now faced with many life problems.

Leaving school gave me the freedom not to read books, and cramming a whole page of rubbish just to pass an examination. I only have to read what I like to read now, maybe few motivational books to overcome life challenges. Dropping out early also made me realize the reality of life instead of the dream of graduating and getting employed in Chevron one day.


Why it upside down? I don't know

Everyone criticize me; most said I am stupid and yet most did this for fear of my future on my behalf. My school principal tried all he can to save my future (as he claim) by getting me back to school. Quite unfortunate for him and everyone else, and fortunately for me I already discovered my purpose in life and it has no link with school.

My end was greatness and there was no way school could be the means.

Kazeem Olabisi

Why I can’t Continue to Stay in School.


I’m Dyslexic: I did have some symptom of dyslexia though not serious and you would wonder why my write-ups are never grammatical error free? No matter how hard I try to edit my texts; errors seem inevitable. I'm sure you can see error in this as well.

Fortunately, dyslexia doesn’t affect it victim intelligence it only affect your school learning ability. So why stay in school with dyslexic? It doesn't allow me understand physics as a science student and made English a tough battle to win.

It is notable that Richard Branson also suffer from dyslexic and was one of the major reasons he left high school at 16. Could I be a replica of him? I don’t understand.

I want a Better Life than my School Teachers: a teacher made mockery of me in the presence of my classmates because of my decision to dropout and they all laugh it out.

I heard of it and my reply to the teacher was; “there was no way I am going to end up like you poor school teacher earning 15 thousand naira ($41 or 0.01007BTC) per month for teaching ignorant children how to end up as job seeker in a nation with 50% unemployment rate.” (That was too hash Bania but she deserve it if she can’t keep her mouth shut)

I Suffer From Psychosis Experiences: I don’t want to talk much about this but this is one of the challenges in my life that motivated me to discover my life purpose and pursue it wholeheartedly.

The Actual Answer to Who I am


I’m an Unpublished Author: In 2016 I spent a whole year writing a book I titled “The Rich Incomenomy” i later ended up writing a 55 thousand words/200+ pages book that never got published even when I had planned a book launch party.

Lately, i lost the whole soft-copy of the book saved on my elder brother’s laptop when the device got formatted.

In the book I recommended people store a large number of bitcoin and as at then 1BTC was around $400. I wish I had the strength to follow my own suggestion.

I’m a Reader of Good Writings: I’m not a good writer myself so I value one when I come in contact. In 2015 I suddenly meant myself in a state of no smartphone and that meant I will be disconnected from the internet because I had no laptop then.

The easiest option was to get a new one; it sounded easy but the reality was a dream. So I decided to use that opportunity to acquire as much knowledge as I could by reading books I got in dozen from a friend.

The situation lasted for 6 months, I was without a smartphone and the result was; I ended up reading over 30 business, psychology and inspirational books. Not only that, I was also writing down 10 ideas daily for 6 months. Following Altucher’s concept of idea machine.

How long does it took me to fill these books with my ideas and writing? Just 6 months. The books are even more than that, i can't find the rest. Its been long

Highly Curious: I have to admit this fact because of how much it has helped me to acquire unnecessary knowledge that later became necessary map for living. Things I don’t have ideas about are things I have not heard about. If I hear something new today, google is my best friend and will maintain that position for a long time.

Lastly, I’m a participant of of @surpassinggoogle #untalented #whoyouare contest. And this post is my entry.


If this post inspired, motivate, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you upvote as well I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did both.


upvote

Sort:  

up up up go go go..upvoted

You are smart and hard working. Your dreams must come true

Thanks dear, we keep the faith alive

you are intelligent and you write well. you seem ok to me

Thanks bro, i appreciate

Great story @bania ! Good luck in the contest !! This looks like a winner to me !!👍👍👍✌💕💕💕

Thanks so much @karenmckersie, you are a great woman and i appreciate your support

your welcome !👍

Karen everyone wins in this one. No loser. Would like to see your entry or at least read the contest post as well as the comments. It is an empowering experience

Nice writing for a dropout man....

Lol, thanks boss

Thank you very much for participating.
i will need to do a full-blown reading over time. i decided to just stop by a bit for now. The turn-out has kept growing (currently around 150 posts that i have to read and counting and support with vote but i submit all entries to some friends as well to support. The experience has been awesome. I will come back for a full blown comment to empower you when i fully read. This is beyond a contest, so there will be a ton of variations to participate in, for fun, community and ultimately to bring about success in every facet, steemit and beyond. The whole endeavor is a curriculum from "school of life", raw down-to-earth stuff, without books involved; stemming from unadulterated love for humans; humans.
If you want to read some of the entries too: visit all the resteems on @steem-untalented

To understand better the gravity of this "untalented" initiative, read this post: https://steemit.com/life/@surpassinggoogle/if-you-can-t-find-a-stranger-to-love-love-me-and-entertain-freedom-when-you-do

Hello bro @surpassinggoogle

I had been worried on your behalf when i look at the turn-up and the load of work that you have to do to match up and make sure everyone who participated get your attention and support.

I participated because i saw this has more than a contest, it's a revolutionary movement, it magical and i am in full support. I pray God continue to grant you the strength and wisdom to continue to be at the forefront of revolutionary movement as this.

As you mentioned in the contest post, i see the future of this initiative as a worldwide T.V Show. Keep on doing the good work

Congratulations @bania! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @bania

I am deeply touched by your story, it was only after I upvoted that I found out that the post is past payout.

From my interactions with you I can tell that you are a Non-conformist and that has opened you up to great things. I am glad that I met you on this platform and I will totally love to work with you.

That document you sent me have shown to me that you are a Man Of excellence and that you are destined to do great things.

I am very excited for what the future holds for us. Steem On.

@ogochukwu

Hehehehe so you did upvote a past pay out post for the first time? :)

I'm highly honored to meet you too sir because you're the most humble Nigeria guy i have met on this platform and this explain why i can share anything with you and seek your advice. I'm looking forward to when we will together to do great things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30