#Untalented-SingSong Contest Entry: Acapella cover of "Dance with my Father"

in #untalented-singsong6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @surpassinggoogle 's #untalented-singsong contest. Hope you'll like it!

The Song: "Dance with my Father" by Luther Vandross

This is for the people who just lost their father and for those who still have their father with them, this song is to remind you, to love them while they are still living in this world. Some are born without their father with them, some lost their fathers in the battle field (salute to the soldiers who sacrificed their lives for peace!) and some still have their father but lives far from them to work hard for his family. But we don't really know how long will they stay here on earth.. they said "You only realize the importance of someone when they are gone". But why is that? Did you really have to lose someone to realize his importance? This song is for everyone... to remind us.. to love each other.. to show our loves ones how much we love them before it's too late. So, C'mon guys! let's hug and kiss our love ones now and tell them we love them. Because you can never tell when they'll be gone.

Me as a Singer...

Through the process of creating this cover, I feel blessed, thankful and loved. I felt happy and sad.. mixed emotions. I feel blessed and thankful for having a father.. though my father and I always have misunderstandings and always ended up arguing.. at the end of the day, he is still my father. My father had a mild stroke from having a hypertension. Now, he is still recovering. This song reminds me to show my parents how much I love them while they are still here. I felt love. Love for my parents.. and I felt God's love.. because He sent me a great father to guide me and He gave me a very nice and loving family. And for that, I felt happiness...

From singing this song, I learned to value everything that I currently have. I was blessed. "Thank you God for everything!" I am contented for when I have God, I have everything!

At first, I was a little hesitant to join this contest. I am shy because I never created a cover and post it online. I just sing when I'm bored, when I'm sad, I dance when I'm happy. My bathroom is my concert stage.. hahaha... singing is my kind of a stress reliever. I'm truly a camera shy person. I take this contest as a challenge to step out of my comfort zone. Some says I can sing, I just need more practice because I often get off-key (if you could notice my flats and sharps there in the video when I wasn't supposed to) And there's a voice inside my head saying I can't sing. There's something inside me that keeps me refraining from singing.. and that is fear. Fear to commit a mistake, fear to be laugh at with, fear to hear negative comments, fear to get bashed and those fears, from a couple of years, have eaten me out making me hide from my shadows.

Thanks for this contest, I finally conquered those fears! I think I become a better singer now. It makes me realize, who cares? Go ahead and laugh at me, you can bash me, tell me what I have done wrong, tell me my mistakes and I'm ready to take it. Because the purpose of criticism is to help, not to humiliate. I have earned a bunch of confidence from making this cover. I'm ready to face the shame. I'm ready to learn from my mistakes. And from learning from my mistakes, I can become a better person. Hah.... (sigh) I feel better now!! What a relief! Thanks sir Terry, @surpassinggoogle . I will always remember your words of wisdom and your lessons on your blogs.

I'm a music lover and this challenge made me realize that music also likes me. Yeah! Music is for everyone! Music is life! I might consider creating more music covers in the future or maybe composing my own song. I also want to learn how to play the guitar and piano. And nothing and no one could stop me from doing that. Music can make this world a better place! Music can make this life more fun and joyful and more colourful! Take it easy man! Go ahead and listen to the beat of the music! Let's rock!

Sort:  

Artista n yan! Good song:-)

beautiful song and message:)
Well done.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

nice ginaligan tlga, goodluck po

Galing-galing nman😀

Nice one, sissy <3

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

A very meaningful and fullnof love song upvoted and followed done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46