Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since I’ve found Steemit (untalented-adjustments so far)

So, this afternoon as I was going through my group chats, I got to know about this contest through a post by my admin @chrisdsteemsport . So I decided to share my experience too, because this platform have actually affected my life positively, starting from my social life down to my creative life and financial life as well.

MY JOURNEY AND EXPERINECES SO FAR IN STEEMIT
IMG_2703.JPG

Before I came into this platform I used to consider myself untalented, maybe it’s because I couldn’t do most of the things my mates were doing like drawing, playing football, singing , couldn’t even lip sync a song correctly, now you can see how untalented i thought I was back then. It really affected my self esteem, I started keeping myself away from others and it really affected my social life.

This continued till early last year 2017, when I got admission into the high institution to study ELECTRICAL ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING, after lectures I would spend most of my time on the interent searching for how to improve my untalentedness, I didn’t get the answer I was searching for, guess my untalentedness affected the way I surf the internet too.

One day, I came across a post about steemit by my friend @fessikay , he explained so well how this platform worked, I got interested and decided to try it out, wow, today I am so so happy I did. At first I doubted if this platform was genuine becuase these days scams has been taken to another level, but I decided to continue since I have nothing to lose, that is no fee for registration and that was how I joined this great platform.

Since I joined steemit, my attention to other social media platform has really reduced from 100% to let me say 30%. I really had a great urge to learn and I found this place conducive for that, so since I joined have been trying to see how much I can learn and contribute here.

Actually I’ve been the type that would always vote for any post that comes around without actually reading them because I thought that would help me make more money, because then making money was just what I cared for. But after I’ve read and learnt so many things on this platform, the mentality of earning ,earning and earning reduced and started thinking on adding values and inspiring others just as @surpassiggoogle does to us. And I KNOW WITH TIME AND MORE LEARNING I WOULD GET THERE.

SO, far I’ve been able to withdraw once and they day I did, it was a thing of joy to my heart, I knew with time my status here would change, referring to both my STEEMIT REPUTATION and my financial status.

Also i was a type that loved copying and pasting anything i came across without even giving credits to the author, but with learning and reading i really improved from just copying and pasting to earn, now before i post i research to get deep understanding of what i want to share with the public because i don't know who might be reading my post

GREAT BENEFITS I’VE GOTTEN FROM THIS PLATFORM SO FAR

There are really great benefits I’ve gotten from this platform which included;

• BOOSTING MY SELF ESTEEEM AND CAREER:

The very first benefit I got from this platform was boosting my self estem. I thought my untalentedness made me a looser, that I don’t have anything to offer, but @surpassinggoogle @artaddict really proved me wrong, he showed me how TALENTED I can be with my UNTALENTEDNESS. I’ve always wanted to be a graphics designer but I lost interest in it because I thought I am not talented. But after i met these two people they changed my view of life , and the love came back and finally I can boast of good designs. All credits to them for their great works.
bifold-brochure-mockup copy.jpg
Business Card Mockups copy N.jpg
Spiral Notebook Mockup Free PSD copy.jpg
These are my works
and they serve as proofs that am getting better.

• SOURCE OF INCOME:

As a student you will agree with me, that having an extra cash really helps matters when matters are arising, smiles =)) , pls don’t mind the way I talk, but it’s true. STEEMIT has really played a major role in that aspect. I can remember vividly that evening when I was really empty and broke, i didn’t have any hope for money that week, I contacted my buddy to know what he can do to help my present situation, he told me to sell few off my SBD and sort myself out. That was how I got an UNTALENTED ALERT (pls, permit to use that expression). Steemit has really changed my status and am greatful to @ned for this great platform, @surpassinggoogle for his great love for untalented folks like us.
Flying-Dollars-PNG-Picture.png
photocredit: google.com

• MEDIUM FOR LEARNING AND MAKING GREAT FRIENDS :

Before I thought that this platform was only to post and get paid. But @artaddict opened my eyes one of the days I was chatting with her. She made me understand that I can create a community filled with people who shares same interest with me and loves the things i love too. Someone once asked me a question, he said “what can you boast off that you gained form this platform apart from earning some cash, if you gets the news that this platform folded up?” my first reply was Godforbid , because I strongly believe this platform has to stay. But later on I pondered on that question and I really saw a call for action. That was how I made it a point of duty to make sure I learnt something new on this platform each day and also fill my brain with great information my fellow steemains shares here.
the-latest-college-admission-advice-for-high-school-sophomores.jpg
photocredit: google.com

PEOPLE THAT HAS HELPED MY UNTALENTEDNESS

@ned (THE HONORABLE CEO)
@fessikay (my mentor)
@artaddict (my beautiful artist)
@deeclown (best buddy)
@surpassinggoogle (THE UNTALENTED BOSS)
@chrisdsteemsport (my admin)
@tomsnoob (friend)

MY DUTY TO MINNOWS AND FRESHERS :

I really have a great duty and obligation to minnows and freshers, which is to make them make them have a solid foundation on this platform and also help their untalentedness. And to those yet to join the moving train, I will make sure I explain to them, just the way I was explained to and convince them to join the platform that can reward them for their passion.

So far, I’ve been able to introduce this few to the platform
@davinaemeka
@chiboyzz
@lurvie-d
@wisiyke
And I will continue to bring more.
IMG_2584.JPG

MY PLANS THIS YEAR 2018
• GETTING MORE DEVOTED TO THE PLATFORM
• STARTING UP A STANDARD SAVINGS
• PERFECTION ON GRAPHICS DESIGNING
• GETTING READY FOR MY DEGREE PROGRAM
• AND MOSTLY GETTING TO KNOW GOD MORE
• And also MAKING SURE MY FRIENDS AND FOES KNOWS ABOUT THIS GREAT PLATFORM (STEEMIT.COM)

LET’S KEEP THE STEEMING SPIRIT ALIVE BECAUSE
WITH UNTALENTED COMMUNITY EVERYONE HAS SOMETHING TO OFFER

Sort:  

Wow, this is a thumbsup and it deserve a resteem by @surpassingoggle you have really done well and am so proud of you bro.
Keep steeming

Your doing a fantastic job!!! Great story man. Keep On Steemin On!!

Your graphic designs do look good. Wish you all the best.

wow thank you so much dear

Incredible, you have always been talented, I think you weren't just activated back then, I'm glad you found yourself though. Well done!

It only took him the time to find Steemit to release his inner self. I'm glad I stubbled across this post and see him take this bull by the horns. Keep On Steemin On!!

Sometimes talent hides behind a shell. I advise anyone buy your kids paint brush art sets at an early age. Let them paint and release their artistic side.

I really enjoy this entry of yours and learning how steemit helped your self esteem is a great thing an fun play on words. I know you will do great I live in Florida and it seems not that many people here use steemit I am jealous of how much of a community and people in nigeria seem to use steemit. Here is my entry post for this #untalented-adjustments contest https://steemit.com/untalented-adjustments/@isteemithard/amazing-adjustments-that-have-happened-to-my-life-since-i-found-steemit
I have my own contest going on Here

You did a great job here @thankgodikkc God bless!

This is a wonderful work. Keep it up

my very own friend thanks alot

Amazing story.Thanks for sharing......keep steeming and your success is limitless

Awesome story always be present my friend.

Nice one @thankgodikkc keep steeming bro
@surpassinggoogle had really helped on this platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64