Steemit- The Untalented Amazing Adjustments Bureau; Life of Startup Entrepreneur

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

image.png

i am @oluwoleolaide and @steem-lagos is where i hide!

Life Before the Blockchain and Steemit

As young as i am, i have over ten years work experience. Not that i wanted to grow so badly and handle responsibilities; but it's part of life of the fatherless ones who had no intentions of committing crime to live. I had started working at age 19, after my High school i worked with one of the Nations Power Grid substation as a Maintenance and Task Force Technician. It was easy because i had enter college studying Electrical and Electronics Engineering.

Between then and now in my Early thirties, i have found myself in various sectors like Broadcasting, Construction, Energy generations and maintenance, Logistic and Haulage, Marketing, IT, Teaching, Sport Coaching, Business Development etc My last employment was in 2016, i resigned from my work as a client Support personnel with an IT firm on the Island in Lagos State Nigeria. Not because i got another job but because the risk of the work is far Greater than my remuneration.

Three times i had escaped Domestic Plane Crash while on official duty, had an accident by road in one of Nigeria's top Musician; Tuface's Home Town in Benue state. I had escaped a Fulanis domestic clash in Jos Plateau State Nigeria. All this on official duty without an Insurance for me.

I am a graduate Non-Practicing Electronics and Telecommunications Systems Engineer, down the line after working for almost two and a half years in the IT Company and quitting that Job in August 2016, i started running a Database Management Services for Schools with my Big Brother @peman. In Early January 2017, we had an investor so we registered our company's name PEAH TECHNOLOGIES, Things starts to be super tight for the new firm, we had no staff but the two of us and it was extremely discouraging to go and continue the Business.
image.png

Then i found Steemit!

Early 2017, Steemit was introduced to me by my Cousin, another of my elderly brothers as i call them. I never believed not had time to navigate steemit well until late march; i was petrified seeing my first Post "I love Steemit" made about $6. Then my interest level increased and i tried coming back daily since then up till now.

Coping with Steemit and Work

In my real World off the Blockchain, it was a mess. The few clients we have were not paying their fees and expenses keeps adding up. Frustration and Disappointment creeps in day and Night and this always reflects in my early Daily Blogs. But one thing amazes me back then; each of my blogs reflecting the downside in my business always gets me more support and encouragement through upvotes and this always boosts my moral and it makes me strives harder and not to give-up.

So Steemit always soot my real life and business headache(sort of), and more also the first reasonable payout i got from Steemit cleared almost all our Business running bills and this motivated me to start @Steem-lagos as a form of empowerment to every Struggling Youth in my Region. Few months over the first quarter of 2017, @steem-lagos was birthed, though it was advised to be a community communication account but it went on to do more than what it was intended to do; encouraging and fostering more youths who had decided to be empowered by the Blockchain and had decided to signup.

image.png


image.png

Notable Amazing Adjustment

Steemit had been a great source of Information and an eye opener, most of my rewards here had been tied down in other digital assets and this had improved my sense of spending and giving. Those expenses incurred in the past for no apparent reasons had disappeared. My giving attitude had been refined and i have a forecasting instinct which helps me to be a reasonable Crypto-investor(intermediate at least)

I read more, get business perspective of others, research more and try as much as possible not to mislead those who looks up to me. I try to stay sane in dire moments and more also my security orientation has increased in terms Online scams and siphoning.

2018 BUCKET LIST

  • Get outta Bachelor-hood.

  • Invest more.

  • Travel out of the Country.

  • Do stranger things i.e register to coding classes and animations

  • Empower more youth on and offline the Blockchain.

  • Help more, project more.

  • Avoid Conflicts.

  • Workout more, excercise more and Eat Healthy meals.

  • Be always thankful for the little Steemit has given me!

A special Thanks to @surpassinggoogle who had given thousands opportunities in the Untalented initiative, we say thanks and God Bless you. Should in case you have slots for witness votes left; "Vote Steemgigs" a the fine witness of your choice.



Welcome to the year of strange things, Steem now above $5!!! Below are the links to my latest posts, i appreciate all the supports i have gotten from you all!

THERE IS MAJESTY IN SIMPLICITY; A 2018 MODUS OPERANDI

A TRIP OUT OF THE CITY, THE ZOO AND CAPTIONS BEFORE MY ACCIDENT(My last Photography Challenge for 2017!)

"STEEM-LIVER-TWISTS"; LAME OR IRRELEVANT- SOME OF MY REASONS FOR NOT USING UPVOTE SERVICES

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #14 - "A GHOUL AT CHRISTMAS- YULETIDE PANDEMONIUM "

"STEEMITIZING" THE GOOD SIDES OF BEING BROKE AS A MAN!

"Wenaklabs"; A Kid's chance to go Online and surf the Web(Video)

A BOXING DAY EVIL- HOW I SLIGHTLY ESCAPED A FATAL INJURY TO MY SPINE(AM IN PAINS AND NO PICTURES)



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghosh

Sort:  

Get outta Bachelor-hood

You really need this one. After being a hard-worker, you need to relax and enjoy yourself. 😀

lol, thanks ma'am

Such a motivated story friend

Hmm...Egbon it's been a while.
Your sojourn to this platform has been filled with quite a lot of offline hustling.
God bless your hustle.

Amen bro, happy new year!

You are shining

Awwwwwww, such an inspirational post... you are doing really well and Thank God for sparing your life always. It shows what he has destined for you is yet to be completed. You will see your children's children's children. :)

Amen and Amen

Most grateful sweetone

Not because i got another job but because the risk of the work is far Greater than my remuneration.

This is the case for most in Nigeria you are underpaid compared to the work risk. E.g i work as an inventory coordinator, finance analyst, sales analyst, BI analyst at the same time. At some point you would as yourself "what do i think am doing here". Thanks bro you just opened my eyes to reality

Dang!

That's some heavy work load on you brother, wish you could start something of your own soonest

I enjoyed reading this
I like your spirit as well
Great bucket list too 😀😀
I like everything🙌🙌 (owo meji fun enikan)
Lool

lol, thanks @ponmile you reside in Lagos yeah?

No , Abeokuta

Hehehe. Thanks for making me a team member of steem-lagos. I am glad we all discovered steemit.

You are the best dear @cwen your energy and ideas are fantastic.

Inspirational and motivating sharing. You are indeed a multidimensional intellectual good at many things. May your bucket be filled with love and joy in 2018. Loved to read your blog.

Amen dear Friend.

@oluwoleolaide u'v got an amazing experience about life. When I see what people write about there achievements through steemit I can't help to brace up for more work cos I realize I have a whole lot of effort to put in.m and am ready
Not just for the financial gain but to reach lives through every means I can. I know steemit provides a valid play form for that.
Thanks once again
Ps: I will love to join ur @steem-Lagos community

Oh Great, you on Steemit chat?or better still message @steem.lagos on steemchat so we could ask you some few questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43