A TRIP OUT OF THE CITY, THE ZOO AND CAPTIONS BEFORE MY ACCIDENT(My last Photography Challenge for 2017!)

in #animals7 years ago

image.png

@oluwoleolaide mimicking a Male Ostrich

For a couple of years back, my Christmas had been alone or with friends but not Family members. I stated that HERE, even though i try always not to think about it but No Christmas without Family! So this year, i decided to spend my Christmas with my Aunt; My foster Mom since my parents passed. This took me out of the city up North but not Extreme North.

All the same, Up North the weather appreciates Christmas; It's all cold and fuzzy like the Night Christ was born. As a city fella, it was harsh on me but i love it even though am all dressed up all the time- Here is me Below:

image.png

Forgive my shots but i was cold, i could only manage that selfie after spending half of my Christmas day in Bed and all wrapped up!

Boxing day was fun, or so was it suppose to be until my fall from the Giant swing. In case you missed my summary on my accident please click on A BOXING DAY EVIL- HOW I SLIGHTLY ESCAPED A FATAL INJURY TO MY SPINE(AM IN PAINS AND NO PICTURES)

But this are the events before the sad Event. The Zoo is in the University of Ilorin Kwara state Nigeria. Another State Steemit needs it's empowerment in, my phobia for Travelling has restricted me from several steemit meetups across the country; it would have been awesome to embark on this almost 6 hours trips to the State in the name of Steemit!

Some Shots from the Zoo; it all stopped after i fell off that Giant Swing!

image.png

A Male Ostrich


image.png

A Giant Eland


image.png

This Two Female Ostrich seems to be Gossiping about me!


image.png

A Giraffe, Gender not confirmed!


image.png

image.png

image.png

Emu; one of this birds was super excited to see people(So i thought)


image.png

image.png

Marabou; Ugly and Aggressive


image.png

Vulture; i didn't pay attention to the Species


image.png


image.png

Storks


image.png

Fish Eagle


More of the animals i saw but couldn't take photos anymore for i was in serious pains were Chimpanzee, Baboons, A Lioness, Hyenas, Jackal, Rock Python, Cobra, Ospreys, Horses, Donkeys, a giant Camel, Goats, Sheep, Porcupines, Mere-cats, Otters, Leopard etc

This animals don't look fun in captivity, living all their lives in cages while people gawk at them could be very miserable for them, i feel for them but i enjoyed seeing some of this Animals in Real Life. Boxing day started in fun but ended in miserable pains for me, i am in speedy recovery now as i write this and i wish you all a very Prosperous New Year with Love!



Thank you everyone for being part of a memorable 2017, have a super prosperous 2018. Below are the links to my latest posts, i appreciate all the supports i have gotten from you all!

"STEEM-LIVER-TWISTS"; LAME OR IRRELEVANT- SOME OF MY REASONS FOR NOT USING UPVOTE SERVICES

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #14 - "A GHOUL AT CHRISTMAS- YULETIDE PANDEMONIUM "

"STEEMITIZING" THE GOOD SIDES OF BEING BROKE AS A MAN!

"Wenaklabs"; A Kid's chance to go Online and surf the Web(Video)

A BOXING DAY EVIL- HOW I SLIGHTLY ESCAPED A FATAL INJURY TO MY SPINE(AM IN PAINS AND NO PICTURES)

City Life VS Township Life- A Christmas Scenario


All Pictures taken with my Samsung A3 Galaxy Android Phone!


FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghosh

Sort:  

Nice post..hello,,greeting from me☺

Greetings my dear friend

I may ask for your steemit chat account?☺

I wish you speedy recovery. The pictures are so clear, it's obvious you had fun. I love animals(except snakes) and nature in general.
Happy New Year in advance!.

Amen, thanks @adedoyinwealth and i wish you a prosperous 2018

Quick recovery friend, it’s really painful knowing what you’re going through and the ones that you went through, I love your pictures here, I can see you love animals but you didn’t spare a chicken 🐓 this Christmas, 😂.

Thanks for sharing this lovely post with us, and thanks to God who spared your precious life! It’s marvelous in our sight.

I remain a humble friend @maxdevalue.

thanks @maxdevalue , have a prosperous New Year ahead bro

Happy new year hope for the best I follow you

Followed you back, happy New Year!

Happy new Year may this year bring alot of happiness for you. best wishes for you

Good shots.
Kwara State!
Now I see why there was so much cold.
Lovely State.

Hope you ate local cheese (wara) and walnuts.

Fish eagle is the finest bird. Beautiful Bird!

Yes yes, i ate in abundance with @peman

Wow...you made my day with these photos..thanks...am glad to spot this..followed

Followed back dear @mcsamm

Have a prosperous 2018

Fish eagle looks like the American eagle, i don't believe that not so many eagles can survive in Africa

Yes yes, so similar.

Hi @oluwoleaolaide, nice post, and cute ortrich!!!

Lovely pics it shows that you must be having a nice time...happy holidays and a new year in advance.

I did before i got injured.

wow...so beautiful animal,excellent photography
have a great travel,thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58