A BOXING DAY EVIL- HOW I SLIGHTLY ESCAPED A FATAL INJURY TO MY SPINE(AM IN PAINS AND NO PICTURES)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpeg

Prayers works and changes things...

Yesterday was a boxing day to remember for me as i narrowly escaped been crippled on the 26th of Dec 2017. Maybe it was an averted death of me but somehow i managed to escape with a severe back pain.

It all started all fun been the third day of my trip out of the city to spend Christmas with my Aunt; my foster mom. So we decided to visit the Zoo, in the center of the Zoo was a recreational park which i took three of my lil nieces and distant cousins to for a swing and a ride. Then i decided to try the giant swing too which was one of the wrongest decision i have made this year because in a splits of seconds i was flying off backward at some great height and with a loud "Thud" i landed with a shriek and in an excruciating pain. I landed on my back and remained motionless for some seconds.

When i gained some conciousness, i started wriggling my toes and my feet. It was all moving and respoding by then some group of parents were around me trying to raise me up on my feet. All i could remember was my groaning in pains as i never imagined how i got up on my feet plus i was looking for every possible means to teleport back to my home in Lagos.

strong-faith-e1462284985968.jpg

I am a man of small faith, my faith had been reduced to the lowest since i lost my mom. So maybe it was my little faith left or just my parents watching out from me up there but i am not a careless or clumsy person. The lack of adequate safety measures nearly made me fracture mt spine. Now am bed ridden and on several pain killers but i could manage to do my daily posts and yesterday's, move around and still got erections!

Meaning my spine is not damaged and am writing to educate you all to be mindful during this season, this park owners lacks safety attributes and i never want anyone to suffer the pains i am having due to the laxity of this recreational amenities owners.

A giant swing with no stable seats nor guide to prevent people from slipping off puts people in a lot of dangers, i fell off and before i left that park three more people had fallen off in adition and i could feel nothing but pain and anger for this poor safety measures in a public play center.

My pains is reducing now and i should be able to manage a 6 hours trip back to the city tomorrow to begin my proper healing and therapy. I am one of the luckiest of all as i didn't find myself soliciting for funds for a spinal surgery!



Be careful out there and be safety conscious. Below are the links to my latest posts, i appreciate all the supports i have gotten from you all!

City Life VS Township Life- A Christmas Scenario

A Poem to The New Born King!

A NATION CALLED PANIC!

COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS- OH CHRISTMAS LIGHT, MAY ALL YOUR SORROWS BE GONE!(A video to make your day/Nite)

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #13- "JUST A LIL HELP"

Human Jogging/Spinning(A Short Video)

THE GINGER-BREAD MAMA- AN UNTALENTED MAMA POETRY



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghosh

Sort:  

Boss I wish you a quick recovery and a safe trip back home.

So sorry about that and I thank God nothing bad happened,..u will be fine by God's Grace.

Amen my dear friend.

Thank God you are alive...no cause for spinal surgery.

God is with you. No harm shall come to you.

Amen

Thanks dear Tutu

Hello @oluwoleolaide,

I actually wanted to upvoted this post without reading and quickly move on to upvoted another post, but something said i should just read it.

Really sorry about the accident. The devil was at work but God delivered you.

I wish you quick recovery. Merry christmas to you.

@yaanivapeji. Regards.

Thanks my bro...

Lol
It is funny ooh!
Thank God you are alive it is the most important thing, may God avert every form of evil from our way.

So sorry and May the healing hands of God almighty stretch and heal you. Safe journey as you return.

Thank God for he's safety. God always watch over his children.
Upvoted

Thanks and bless you dear @elotech

Awww........ So sorry boss and heal fast. Why is everything taken with laxity in this country? Why is nothing working? It's a big shame.

Thank God no bone got broken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45