A letter about my life in the first year in the university

in #university6 years ago

In 1997 when I was in grade one in the university, my teacher gave us a homework, wrote a letter to yourself who would be three years later, and she will really send the letter to us after three years. And so I wrote the following letter and hide some detailed information in order to protect my teacher and my classmates’ private information.

Dear W:

    Hi!Maybe you will be surprised to see  this letter. Let me introduce myself. I’m W on June 9, 1997 Monday. It’s my homework to write to yourself whenyou are three years in future.

    I want to tell the life I’m now, in orderto compare with you, whether there are something change.

  Today I got up at 5:55 , in DaLang  campus, and rode bicycle to the main campus, spending half an hour.  Then I had a bath for one hour. Then I ate breakfast .  Then I had lessons.

   Here is the lessons timetable:

Monday:

Intensive Reading

ESEC

P.E

Tuesday:

Mathematics

Political Economics (odd) The Principle of Accounting (Even)

English Hearing

Wednesday:

ESEC

Political Economics

Keeping Health

Thursday:

The Principle of Accounting

Intensive Reading

Friday:

Extensive Reading

Extensive Reading

Chinese Economics

            I had a rest at noon, I slept.  I had P.E lesson in theafternoon. Then I went to the Teaching Building to read English aloud alone.

           Then I had supper, then I studied for a while. At about 6:30 p.m. I went to Miss C’s dormitory to have an office hour.

          Do you remember what Miss S like at that time? And Mr M? In the office hour, MissS, Mr M, Miss C and I practiced English speaking from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00p.m.  It’s a wonderful talk.  We talked and Played games.  At least it improved my English interest a lot,If you still are interested in English ( I’m sure of that) , you should thankthe office hour.

           This week I will have threetests. On Wednesday I will have the Health keeping Test.  On Thursday afternoon there will be a Book-Open-Test about the going back to Hong Kong on July 1st,1997.  On Friday morning about 9:15 a.m. to 11:20 a.m. there is aCollege English Test—Band Four.  I really hope to pass the Band Four Test when I am still in Grade One.  Now you can know whether I have passed it ornot at that time.

           There is something special totell you that I have an English Partner whose name is Miss Q.  Miss Q study in International Business Department. Every classmate who have seen Q say that Q is beautiful , and she really is.  I practice English with Q almost every week.

         I bought <English Accounting Practice> in December , 1996, and I studied it by myself.  I learned a lot English Accounting words from the book, and now I can make English entries, make English Tried Balance, Adjustment, Adjusted Trial Balance, Profit & Loss Statement, Balance Sheet, and so on.

         I have some hopes in the future now do you remember?  I want to study Master of Business Administration , I want to be a Certified PublicAccountant,  I want to go abroad. And also want to find a good job.

        Maybe it’s enough to writenow.  

         Yours W

   June 9, 1997  (Monday)
Sort:  

Congratulations @pengwu96! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @pengwu96! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68