Steemrookies, Nontechs. Don't get Frustrated, but Instead Let's Unite and make Steemit even Bigger. We NEED YOU!

in #unite7 years ago (edited)

earth-160383_960_720.png

Last night I wrote a post about my frustration around the whole steemit posting thing for newbies. I sometimes work my ass off to write an interesting article. I am happy with it, post it, but in the end, no-one picks up my lovely post filled with great content (lol, in my opinion).

There is another problem: I am non-technical girl. So I can learn by reading about bitcoins and altcoins, I can learn and read >about programming, but I just cannot write about it. Most of these topics are highly ranked. But what about the brilliant >psychological and creative content from others? Most of the time not-trending.

Do you recognize this? Let us unite and help finding a good tag for us.

On the other hand I wrote about my own benefits, I keep learning and challenge myself to learn more by writing posts and reading other posts. Read my article here: sometimes I got a bit frustrated on Steemit, but let's think the other way around

I thought I was sort of the only one, but I wasn't. Today @get-baking and @oluwoleolaide also wrote down their frustrations:
Venting for Steemit
Pinkielady is so right!!!!From a very frustrated 'newbie' steemian.

Conclusion

In my opinion we are starters on Steemit, we need to earn trust from the whales. We need to earn SteemPower to be taken serious. But in the end, some high-end original content, is not picked up. For someone who worked his ass off to share a nice article with others, ending up with nothing, this experience is disappointing. We all know how disappointment works: your start enthousiastic, you keep trying, and after a while you just quit posting.

It's like opening a new restaurant; you work hard, try to give your first guests the best experience ever and you hope that they will talk about you to other people. If that doesn't happen, you'll end up frustrated and in the end maybe closing your shop.

So, pleaaaase, give us, newbies and nontechs, a chance! Don't let people leave steemit because they were new, people who want to become part of steemit try even harder to make good content and impress others --> REALLY Good content!

What's the plan?

  • Together with @get-baking and @oluwoleolaide we want to start a new trail for new steemians!
  • Let's follow and resteem each-other and stay active
  • Let's build up Steemit, and people who are still frustrated.

What do we ask?

A good tag-name

Please help and write down your idea for a good tag-name. Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

We are what we are: #Newbies! You are great and a pro-active woman after my own heart. Thank you. X

Thank you!! You too!! I think it is a good one. #newbies. Will post an article later today about the tag :)

YASSS! This is great! Upvoted and now following let's do this #Newbies!

COYG for #nontechs and #steemrookies lets unite and May the Steem Force go with us!!!!!

No tech writing is important to reach more people and bring they to steemit. Keep me posted and why not using something with "beginners"

I agree. You mean as a tag right? --> #beginners
It crossed my mind, but until what time you are still a beginner? Until you reach 60 for example?

This is a great initiative - newbies are our future - had some of my friends that joined, one seems not accepted yet (but no reason given / user unknown is all we know), the other did not get his first little Steem, at least his account is live.

A Newbies Support section for questions and answers would be great - I usually recommend the awesome steemithelp by @thecryptofiend which helped me to get started here.

Thank you! Well, the idea is not to be a helpdesk, because there is a good one (from thecryptofiend). The idea is that we unite and that we can find new great content easily which is not placed in 'hot' or 'trending'. And yes, I had several friends asked to join steemit. They tried for two weeks and told me it wasn't worth it. That's a shame right!

I agree!
I have been Steem since last November then took a break. Now that I am back I barely am making anything on my posts.
Thanks for sharing & Steem on!
I follow you now :)

Followed you back! Time for a change right :-). Can you help me by finding a good tag?

First day on Steemit as a non-tech-savvy, creative-writing sort and hope to avoid the pitfalls of the noobs. What would be your #1 recommendation?

Make an introduction post. Include a photo of yourself with proof your account is real. Like holding a piece of paper with todays date. For the rest, dont give up and write posts you like to write. Good luck and welcome btw :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51