What if the trauma does not stop?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ungrip5 years ago

A couple years ago I suggested that everyone is struggling with 'Battered Citizen Syndrome' and I associated it much like what a battered spouse would experience in a violent relationship.  The strategies to heal PTSD requires that the trauma is no longer present, but what if the trauma does not stop?

I've been doing some reading and there are people talking about continuous traumatic stress (CTS / C-PTSD) and how challenging it is to heal from the violence.  While this one particular post by psychologytoday.com talks about war zones and that sort of thing, I suggest that the main stream media covering the actions of the state and corporate thugs are equally as traumatic.

The problem that I see is that there seems to be no end to the violence.  While a lot of the violence is being exposed as most of it has been hidden for so long, there is still a lot of people who are becoming exceedingly desperate due to that exposure.  Their blatant attempt to finish their end game plans are forcing them to do shit that is completely out in the open for all to see.  As a result, I suggest that we are witnessing an escalation of violence which will make matters worse, not better.  

I've written and shared for years about my views regarding what we can all do about it, mainly to withdraw our participation, no longer fund their institutions, return to the land and learn how to support ourselves.  But how do we deal with the violence that we witness day after day after day?  How do we deal with people who are acting out against us directly, let alone all those who act out against us indirectly?

I've never shared this story before in public as it has been an ongoing issue for 13 years without resolution.  Back in 2006 Carey and I started making serious plans to sell our home and move off the grid.  Carey's friend loved the idea and also did not want to get left behind, so she almost begged to join us.  Hindsight being what it is, I should have listened to my gut and said no.  But that did not happen so she joined us.  It is safe to say that the reality of living off grid did not match up with the romance of the idea.  The relationship deteriorated quickly as covert violent behaviours manifested and you all know how much I love that!  

Four years ago she then sold her half of the title to a couple that has been absolutely abusive and violent since the day we met them.  They trespassed against us and this land, make threats, ultimatums and engage in all kinds of coercive, violent behaviour while feeling justified and righteous at the same time.  I don't think they actually 'see' their violence and instead blame me as I absolutely refuse to talk to them, spend any time with them or entertain their bull shit in any way.  

The stress and feelings of violation, rape, trespass, abuse, anxiety, pain and even fear has been intense and at times almost unbearable.  There are times where I feel powerless to do anything about it as they used the coercive power of the state to force their way onto the land that we work hard to steward, return to Creator and govern under the premise of Treaty 6, NOT the jurisdiction of the Crown.  I am always on constant alert and never really able to find time to relax as I never know when they are coming out.  They don't actually live here, but instead use this land as their weekend get away and playground.  They run their quads, dirt bikes, snowmobiles all over the place, scaring the animals, running over medicine, food and doing what ever they please.  They did not ask for permission to join us on our project, to come to this land, to perform ceremony, to learn our ways or take any steps to show respect or honour.  They used coercion and force to come onto this land.

In many ways, I feel the continuous traumatic stress and it does indeed have a toll on my body, mind, emotions and spirit.  Carey and I are both convinced that my cancer took root in my body as a result of this one event and it most likely will not go away until we can resolve this.  So what can I do to resolve this?

A few months ago I started putting down tobacco at our gate and on their door step.  I pray to Creator to providing healing for all that pass the gate.  I ask for forgiveness, peace and freedom for them as well as myself.  We are to love our enemies and that means I actually pray for them.  I pray that they can find within themselves the strength to soften their heart and end the war within them.  I don't need to say anything to them directly or physically, but instead my work is being done on the spiritual side.  I speak to their spirit as I know that spirit does not authorize or condone violent behaviour.  It is the physical mind and body that gets hurt and wants to lash out.  

For most people, we have been conditioned to reject spirit in one form or another.  As a result, we are left with our physical body to work through life.  We were conditioned and trained to acquire wealth, money, power, consumer goods, etc that defines what a successful life looks like.  But spirit does not care about any of those things.  Spirit is here to gain experiences, memories and the challenge of finding balance with its earthly body.  By speaking to my enemies spirit, I work hard to bypass the deaf and blind physical vessel and speak directly to the one part that gets what I'm trying to say.

I find that when I speak to my enemies spirit, it has a profound impact on their body, mind and emotions.  The process is slow, but as we start to practice this method of communication, I suspect the process will speed up quickly.  I don't need to pick a fight or even spend time to talk to them.  I can do all of this within the privacy of my own home as I sit around a smudge of sage, sweetgrass, cedar and tobacco to help my prayers reach their destination.  This is what I do with the weather as well.  I ask for sunshine or rain and I will get what we need.  

I don't have a happy ending to the story of our neighbours as it is still unfolding.  But I do surrender to Spirit that it will resolve itself one way or another.  The neighbours energy is very different to ours.  We have worked so hard over the last 13 years to heal this land, that the energy and vibration has increased significantly.  When they come out, they are not in resonance to it, so they literally cannot stay here.   We have also placed orgone generators all over this land to help clean and purify the energy out here.  This alone prevents people of lower vibration energy from being able to stay.  They literally go crazy and find ways to leave because it is sooooo uncomfortable being here for long periods of time.

Call me crazy if you want, but I've literally witnessed people who do resonate with this energy, take 3 hours to get from our kitchen table to their cars.  They feel so peaceful and comfortable here, they don't want to go home.  That is the type of work that we do with this land and have done so for over a decade.  I believe our experiences with the neighbours are to teach us this deeper, spiritual approach to resolving conflict, violence and trauma.   I believe that the cancer was designed to weaken my physical body and mind so that I could learn this spiritual approach.  

We all have the power and authority to do this for ourselves and to help others heal.  Time to hold ceremony and it does not need to be complicated at all.  Ceremony is a form of prayer and when we focus on the spirit of our enemy and send love, compassion, forgiveness, peace, joy and prosperity to their spirit, we will witness life starting to shift on this physical realm.  

I cannot help but notice that when I started doing these spiritual prayers for my neighbours, despite how abusive and violent they are, things started to shift here very quickly.  I ask for help from you all so that we can do this for all those in the world that use violence against others, whether it be children in concentration camps, foster homes, human trafficking circles or grown men and women holding their finger on the button.  This is for our friends, families and neighbours who struggle with domestic violence, abuse or coercion; covert or overt.

This is the only way that I know that we can resolve the violence and trauma in a peaceful way.  We can stand up and testify to what we witness, but we must also follow that up with profound healing for ourselves and deep, spiritual prayers and intent for others.  We must send a strong spiritual message to the world that it is time to forgive, find peace, heal our trauma and end the war and violence.  The physical body may be blind and deaf, but spirit is always aware, awake and listening.  Time to reach out to everyone on a spiritual level and we do that through prayer, courage, insight and patience.  Protect your physical body and find sacred space to do spiritual work.  I know it is tough when violence permeates every aspects of our lives.  But we must find a way to do this work despite what is unfolding around us.  I pray for us all in my prayers.  The above smudge sends healing love, peace, forgiveness and prosperity into the spiritual realm to be in service to everyone in this physical realm and especially those trapped in the fictional realm.  

I believe my vessel is responding to this level of healing.  I love you all, even though I refuse to talk or spend time with some of you.  


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great message and intention. I foresee success in your future! Thank you for sharing.

I am sorry to hear that you have to share land with these people, I find it hard to embrace people who can be so disrespectful to the land and it's occupants. I really hope that you find a way to move forward with them in a peaceful way x xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46