You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clearing up the confusion behind slavery

in #ungrip7 years ago

That touched my heart deeply and I thank you! It indeed does sound like we have a lot in common and I absolutely love the fact that you saved those two pastors! I've been very open about my views, life, experiences, etc for many years. I would even talk to my business clients about depression, suicide and my experiences. Most would think that would be a deal breaker, but in fact it build a level of trust and connection that transcended business. We became friends and as a result, I could retain clients, ride the ups and downs and build a relationship that was not heard of in the industry.

That reinforced what I learned through my recovery and as a result, I am not shy about my feelings or experiences. I thank you for sharing like you did. I am moved and grateful for the show of support as we are indeed a lot a like! <3 Thank you.

Sort:  

You are welcome, and I have to say that you indeed have touched my heart with what you so openly share about your experiences in life. I also am very open like you and have a background in Telecommunications and Data Networking Sales. It was a cutthroat world when I was in it, I am sure it still is. I became one of the top Sales Reps. in my State. I was constantly chastised by those that I had to be sleeping my way to the top. At that time there weren't many women in my field and men couldn't understand how I was outselling them. It, had everything to do with me building a rapport authentically. Wanting to make my Clients happy, not just close a deal. It was very satisfying to build relationships, and be human.

Have a GREAT Sunday and I am looking forward to my future here on Steemit more and more, because of people like you. 😊

Wow. We really do have a LOT in common. <3 Have a wonderful weekend. I look forward to more exchanges of thoughts and feelings with you. May Creator bless you with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44