You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clearing up the confusion behind slavery

in #ungrip7 years ago (edited)

I have felt a real comfortable connection with you since first finding you here on Steemit @wwf. I now see why. I didn't realize how much we had in common. I was very drawn to your honesty, vulnerability and the way that you have chosen to heal in your life. Authenticity is something that is hard to find in most people. It is hard to look in the mirror, be self-reflective and take ownership for your journey. But, it is the single most liberating empowering choice one will ever make, if they get over the fear and just dive in.

I started preparing back in 2008 for self sustainability. Got rid of all of my credit cards and debt too. Really great to see your checklist and know that you get it. I haven't voted in this one party with two face system in many years. Haven't filed a tax return since 2002. I wasn't so aware when my children were growing up, but I am going to be an aware Grandmother, and my children are informed aware adults, which I am very grateful for.

I went down the path of religion until I studied my way out of it. I had two Pastor's from two different Churches try to save my soul as I was unlearning. They would meet with me weekly to council me. I would go word for word with them, me in the Hebrew language them in Greek proving one contradiction after the other. By the time we completed the save Patricia quest, they both left religion. They had no place to go. I had proven my case. I wasn't trying to free them from religion. But, it was a beautiful consequence of them trying to save me.

Thanks for the list you put together as well. It is GREAT! Have an awesome weekend! 😊

Sort:  

as well. It is GREAT! Have an awesome

Best gif response ever to such an epic story? XD

Tenzin ftw!

Agreed!

That touched my heart deeply and I thank you! It indeed does sound like we have a lot in common and I absolutely love the fact that you saved those two pastors! I've been very open about my views, life, experiences, etc for many years. I would even talk to my business clients about depression, suicide and my experiences. Most would think that would be a deal breaker, but in fact it build a level of trust and connection that transcended business. We became friends and as a result, I could retain clients, ride the ups and downs and build a relationship that was not heard of in the industry.

That reinforced what I learned through my recovery and as a result, I am not shy about my feelings or experiences. I thank you for sharing like you did. I am moved and grateful for the show of support as we are indeed a lot a like! <3 Thank you.

You are welcome, and I have to say that you indeed have touched my heart with what you so openly share about your experiences in life. I also am very open like you and have a background in Telecommunications and Data Networking Sales. It was a cutthroat world when I was in it, I am sure it still is. I became one of the top Sales Reps. in my State. I was constantly chastised by those that I had to be sleeping my way to the top. At that time there weren't many women in my field and men couldn't understand how I was outselling them. It, had everything to do with me building a rapport authentically. Wanting to make my Clients happy, not just close a deal. It was very satisfying to build relationships, and be human.

Have a GREAT Sunday and I am looking forward to my future here on Steemit more and more, because of people like you. 😊

Wow. We really do have a LOT in common. <3 Have a wonderful weekend. I look forward to more exchanges of thoughts and feelings with you. May Creator bless you with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.

Slave talk always reminds me of that Solomon Burke song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44