You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does it mean "We are the land, the land is us"?

in #ungrip6 years ago

Thank you for this, I read it a few days ago and really thought about how I wished to reply, to really express how I feel about all that you have talked about here, all the truth you have shared. I usually thank people for sharing their truth, but this is our truth. We are the land, I posted a poem on here a few days ago which really echos with this, I do not like to left links to my posts on others, but if you wish I will. But I will leave you with the last few lines
We are creators,
it is our gift,
our duty,
to create our co existence within this world,
to strengthened the soil,
bring about more diversity,
it is time to remember,
to join together and recollect.
The earth it whispers to us,
it guides us in our sleep,
our connection with earth
it runs so deep
Listen carefully,
we all move to the same beat.
we all share the sky,
the moon,
the sun,
My breath is your breath,
We are One!
xxxxx

Sort:  

That was beautiful. Please, leave a link to your poem. I tried looking for it, but could not find it. You have my consent and I thank you for acting in honour by asking for permission first. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90