Remebering Who We Are And Where We have Come From!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

mt2.jpeg

There is a slight breeze this evening, clouds have appeared in the sky after being absent for the last few days. It is still mild as the sun graces us with the last of her rays, rays that gently caress the trees and change the colour of the mountains that surround me. This landscape changes so often, at times I feel the change is in sync with who I am and how I am feeling.

There is this sense of becoming one with the environment, of embracing the cold that comes with the night. We need this cold, just as the land does, it calls to us to slow down, to travel inwards. To go gentle, tread lightly but dream big. A calmness falls on me when I am out in the dark. I feel held by it, seduced by the the silent hush that cloaks the land. Broken only by the sounds of foxes and wild cats, calling to one another. The stars here shine so bright, they uplift me and keep me grounded. The sheer vastness blows me away and reminds me of who I am in this vast universe.

standingstones.jpeg

I am many things,
I change with the dawning of each day,
I am more than I ever was before.
I am here to be,
to simply be,
to be present,
to live simply,
breathe simply
yet deeply,
to breathe in the air that is fuelled with the anticipation of change.
I am part of that change,
yet my roots are ancient,
they travel deep and connect me to all who have walked before me,
who have left their imprint on the soil.
I am moving and growing
I am reaching out to connect,
to strengthened my core,
I am so much more than I was before.
yoni.jpeg

I am wild,
I am an animal,
I am not afraid to be heard, to scream and roar.
I am a warrior,
I know that my survival lies beneath my feet.
The earth,
that which feeds me,
that speaks to me,
that enables me to breathe.
I am under no illusion about the direction that this culture of greed
is taking us,
away away
from where we need to go!
But I am awake,
I see with my eyes,
I do not turn away,
I acknowledge the pain, the suffering that so many endure.
Why should they suffer in silence.
Living In ignorance,
is only for the weak,
For we are all connected,
this is our power,
We are so much more, than we were before.
naming ceremony.jpeg

We have so much potential,
once we remember where we have come from.
We are creators,
it is our gift,
our duty,
to create our co existence within this world,
to strengthened the soil,
bring about more diversity,
it is time to remember,
to join together and recollect.
The earth it whispers to us,
it guides us in our sleep,
our connection with earth
it runs so deep
Listen carefully,
we all move to the same beat.
we all share the sky,
the moon,
the sun,
My breath is your breath,
We are One!

mushroom.jpeg

All photos are mine.




8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

breathing with you in the same infinite space
breathing with the trees as they inhale the love of the world
breathing
breathing
breathing

what a beautiful post to come back to, my gorgeous heart. xx Your words are balm xx

thank you so much my lovely, that really means so much to me coming from you, your words are like medicine to me, love you xxxxx

Your breath is my breath and my breath is your breath. Namaste darling, thank you for sharing such lovely words with us.

thank you @zen-art for stopping by, happy new year my friend, I hope you have had a wonderful festive time xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55