You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The process I took to learn how to mourn

in #ungrip7 years ago

Well reading your blog i can feel your pain and let me share quite similar story with you My friend, I lost my father when i was 9 years of my age. It turned me to a very different boy and changed my life entirely. I became more stubborn and frighten. I used feel fear from darkness, it is not like i was not crying in that phase of life but i did not show it to my family members. I used to cry alone as i was really attached to my Father.
When i entered into my teen phase then i made a principle of my life that i am not going to show my feelings to anyone because it makes me sick and coward in others eyes, again a wrong decision.
Then i went to my college and bullied there for my awkward behavior to normal situations. After all this, i wrote a religious book of my religion in which i found a guideline about life. Before going to my university for further studies i went to do some job before entering to the university. This thing changed my perception about life and i learnt feelings shouldn't be hidden. Crying and mourning makes you feel easy as you wrote above.

Today again you taught me one great thing which i am going follow for my life and that is

So how do I mourn? By feeling deeply, crying, remembering and being grateful for the memories. By finding ways to express how I feel in words as I would rather tell people how much they mean to me face-to-face than have to say good-bye to a shell when the true spiritual essence of who I loved has already moved on.

You don't know but you have a great influence on my thoughts and personality in all these days @wwf for which i am really thankful to you <3

Sort:  

I am humbled by your expression of gratitude and appreciation. I am happy to hear that you are finding ways to improve yourself, your life and your relationships. It sounds like we had some common issues growing up as children which also strengthens the bonds that we are feeling towards one another. Thank you for the courage to share deeply like that. Thank you for letting me know how you feel. <3

Talking with you always give me a sense of safety and confidence. I do feel that Creator is so happy with me who blessed me your friendship. I wish it remain the very same forever and ever My Best Friend <3 <3

I feel the same way. Except I know it won't be the same. Our relationship will change as each of us change and grow. I look forward to that change and growth. :) <3 Peace to you.

I am sure that growth would be really positive and we would have a more stronger bond in future, i am always here to support you the Beautiful Soul ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71