You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spiritual protocol for harvesting plants or animals

in #ungrip7 years ago

Great topic and i respect your point of view. However man is a part of the food chain and shouldn't be removed from it or considered above it. Most animals only take what they need to survive. (except cats, cats kill for fun, i don't like cats) i spend a lot of my time in what some may call "out bush" and i find the environment in South Australia harsh and demanding. Unlike my homeland England, where all i need for survival is a good knife, here additional essentials are required if one is to survive. i believe if your not prepared to kill, gut and skin an animal, then you have no right in eating the meat from that animal. Most have lost their connection with the natural world and will never be able to return to nature or live in harmony with it. Most live in cities and will never understand a spiritual connection with the land. Lack of respect is not just a carnivore and omnivore issue, vegans - vegetarians while i respect their veiws, most of them have no clue in how to grow their own food and in so doing have no respect for it. My greatest fear at this moment is that the "Australian Government" are planning to release a virus into the waterways to kill the carp. this will result in millions of tons of dead fish floating and sinking to the bottom of the rivers to rot, which will in turn putrefy the rivers killing lots of aquatic life and also poisoning our own water supply. This is the same people that introduced the mosquito fish, that has devastated native fish numbers by eating fish eggs and not mosquitoes and cane toads and viruses such as myxy that horribly kill and disfigure rabbits and when that didn't work, calcivirus which also kills cats. if one is to be a good steward for nature, then stop screwing with it. Some may argue that they are invading species and need to be eradicated, i would reply so are white folks, cats, dogs, cows, sheep, horses etc etc. Start simple and pick up your rubbish and take it home. Take nothing but pictures and leave nothing but footprints.

Sort:  

I agree with you. If you got the impression from my post that we are 'above' or 'better' than all other life, then please forgive me. I've written in my blog many times that we are the land and it is our responsibility to be proper stewards of the land and that we have to return to the land in order to fulfill that stewardship role.

I wrote about it in one of my first blog entries 3 months ago. If you are interested, it can be found here:

https://steemit.com/land/@wwf/we-are-the-land-a-spirit-centric-relationship-with-our-bodies

I also speak about it in my three books, which I posted just a few days ago. I applaud you on your efforts and I agree with everything you stated. <3

Thanks for the link to that great post - There is nothing to forgive bud - i admire your belief and wish more would share the same. And i respect your choice to exit the matrix. Which i believe is a great loss to those still trapped inside yet you are still influencing those that seek knowledge in a positive way - awsome. i believe the reason that the original tribal men of this land have lost their claim to the land is through the words used for their identity, for example Aborigine means from the original/not original the same as abnormal means not normal. And the term indigenous is also used, which would translate in court to - of-no-race. With regards owning land, when land is purchased, it is then signed over to the crown through "Registration" When your land is registered you are no longer the owner in law but custodian and get the right to live on the land. Spiritual enlightenment comes from self knowledge and the seeking of knowledge. Our place in this universe is fleeting and would probably be insignificant with no meaning without love.

Your response impressed me so much that I checked out your blog and I really like what I am seeing. To help you with your journey here on steemit, I have delegated 505 steem to you to increase your voting power. May this give you a boost as you share your knowledge, wisdom and experience with your relationship with the land and your research with the state as well. I think you will really enjoy my work too and I look forward to seeing you prosper on steemit. Welcome to the 'Stewards of Terra Mater'. If you have questions or need guidance through steemit, please do not hesitate to contact me. You can also private chat with me on steemit.chat. I have the same userid there as well. Peace to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52