We Are The Land - A Spirit centric relationship with our bodies

in #land7 years ago

Many years ago I asked myself the question:  Am I a man looking for some sort of spiritual enlightenment or am I a spiritual being having a physical experience?  I later found out that Pierre Teilhard de Chardin asked that same question years earlier, but the question changed my life as I worked through the implications of the question.  Considering that my body has a finite life span and my spirit existed before my body was born and leaves after my body dies, I had to conclude that the true essence of who I AM is spiritual rather than physical.  I explored this in great detail in my book 'Graduating Life with Honours' which is free to download and read.

By concluding that I AM a spiritual being and I am responsible for looking after this physical vessel gifted to me, I'm confronted with what my body is and how to have a healthy, balanced relationship with it.  I've worked hard to eat healthy food, exercise and look after it to the best of my ability.  After all, it is the vessel that my spirit uses to interact in this physical realm, making it a sacred temple for my spirit.  It is the conduit for gathering as much experiences as possible while in this physical realm.  

But that relationship goes far deeper than I originally anticipated.  While in ceremony receiving a feather and spirit name, the elder said something to me that rocked my world yet again.  He told me 'You are the land'.  When he first said it, I did not comprehend at all what he was talking about.  It took two years for me to even catch a glimpse of the implications of those four words and I am confronted with exploring those implications for the rest of my life.

The point I was missing was that my body / vessel has a deep and profound relationship with the land.  I realized that all the nutrients for my body came from the land, whether that is in the form of air, water, minerals, plants or animals.  My body needs the land in order to maintain the building blocks of my body and to keep it warm during the winter.  When my body dies, it then is returned to the land so that its nutrients can be recycled to feed the living.  

There are numerous creation stories that explain this relationship and I then remembered the story I read in Genesis 2:7  'And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.'  The dust of the ground is our body, the breath of life is spirit, together it creates the essence of who I AM in this present form, a living soul.

So the elder was right, while we are here in possession of our physical vessel, we must recognize that the relationship goes far beyond the boundaries of the skin and intertwines with every other organism on this planet.  That is why the indigenous use the term Mother Earth.  They recognize the relationship with their bodies to the Earth and why it must be shared.  Many people may be aware of the conflict between the indigenous and the Crown regarding land.  

Most people fail to see this connection with Mother Earth, so they have no issues with purchasing titles thinking that they own the land.  The Crown claims ownership over the land and individuals purchase titles which is nothing more than a feudal grant from the Crown to that individual to possess the land, not own it.  Check your title, you are listed as a tenant!  Rent is due and payable each year in the form of property taxes.  The Crown is the land lord and we have allowed a foreign entity to get between us and the land.  This is what some of the indigenous people are objecting!

The misinterpreted concept of 'ownership of land' is a socially acceptable and is the foundation for much of the wealth that people have within their portfolios and all the poverty as well.  By removing our bodies from the land and installing land lords as intermediaries within those relationships, we surrender our responsibility to somebody else and ended up creating the global elite.  

The indigenous elders recognize this relationship and have always objected to the idea of land ownership.  Why?  Because our bodies are the land.  By owning land we place everyone into involuntary slavery and create poverty as people no longer have access to land to provide for all their needs.  We are now forced to work in order to pay the land lord.  What makes matters worse is that the land lords have ended up being the fictional constructs that we created, turning all our relationships up-side-down.  

To fix these relationships, Spirit must reassert itself as the highest authority.  That means it is up to each individual to stand up, recognize who they are and set healthy boundaries for their relationships on this planet.  When a spiritual being takes full responsibility and accountability for their vessel, it requires that they also ensure that the land is available for them to provide for ALL of the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual needs.  No middle men, no Crown, no land lord, no rent, no excuses, nobody to blame!  

The implications of this choice is significant as it is a paradigm shift not easily made.  But it is possible and most critical to make as the fictional constructs (governments & corporations) of the world are clamping down and will soon own all the titles and enslave the world.  We can usurp that plan by building healthy relationships with our bodies and the land with which they all belong and recognizing the true relationship and that it is our own imagination that got between us and the land.  

The trick is setting healthy peaceful boundaries and helping those who are lost in the fiction to realize the mistake and help them make the transition as well.  

I AM the land.  I refuse to be placed into involuntary slavery.  I accept full responsibility and accountability for all the needs that my body has.  I refuse to burden other people with that responsibility or engage in violence with them to acquire the resources.  I will work hard to be a good steward of the land as I also recognize that other people depend on the land too, for at least seven generations.  I don't own land or anything else.  It is all borrowed and my responsibility to steward and bring prosperity to the Earth.  That is the foundation of our freedom and spiritual duty while we are here.  

All the pictures on this post are pictures of my body and the land upon which it is intimately related and connected.

I love you.

I AM that I AM
My Spirit name is White Walking Feather
My vessels name is rob in the pagé family


Sort:  

Wow White Walking Feather, just sheer goosebumps reading your words, especially this beautiful solution:

To fix these relationships, Spirit must reassert itself as the highest authority. That means it is up to each individual to stand up, recognize who they are and set healthy boundaries for their relationships on this planet. When a spiritual being takes full responsibility and accountability for their vessel, it requires that they also ensure that the land is available for them to provide for ALL of the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual needs. No middle men, no Crown, no land lord, no rent, no excuses, nobody to blame!

It's incredible to read your words here on the Steem blockchain, with the photos of the land you Steward throughout the post, it adds so much beauty and flow to the subject you are teaching.

Thank you for being here and sharing your Journey.

Thank you Lyndsay. I speak about much of this in my book as well. I decided to take an approach assuming that people have not read my book yet. So I hope this helps them decide to tackle it. I've always believed that the solution is simple. It is really is, it just takes a great deal of courage to take these steps. The Crown scares many as a result of the violence and coercion that they engage in. But there are ways to deal with that, staying in peace seems to disarm them. I hope to cover topics like that in the coming weeks. Thanks for the feedback and support. I appreciate your words of gratitude and appreciation. Much love and respect to you my dear friend and sister!

Hi guys, I joined Steemit too :) look forward to reading all your new posts :) I've even taken to writing too. Luckily I also signed up to "Grammarly" to keep my spellings and grammar correct :) (they should pay me for this haha)

Yes! Being born in a giant rusty cage. Instead of making the best of it we need to break out of it. It never made sense how anyone could own a piece of the earth?? Or really any material that exists.

Yes. The whole concept of title may seem a good idea, but it will result in the legal possession of all property being in the hands of a very few, resulting in all the rest being tenants and having to be dependent on their land lords for the very basic necessities of life. Ownership is a flawed principle as we all have a right and duty to be on the land to provide for our vessel and to replenish the earth. That is what will bring prosperity to our lives. The corpratocracy will be unable to do that as it is founded on scarcity not prosperity.

Fantastic post my fellow Canadian Friend. I am Metis, and reside near the Algonquins. I enjoy going to the pow wow's and listening to the teaching of the elders. Thanks for sharing. Which part of Canada are you located? Now following

Thank you @gardengirlcanada. We passed near the Algonquins on our trip to Toronto and Windsor last month on the train. Beautiful around that part of the planet. I loved the trip. We are located just off the river banks of the Tawatinaw valley about 2 hours north of the city commonly known as Edmonton. My vessels ancestors came to Turtle Island in 1647 from France and is the 11th generation here on Turtle Island, my sons are 12th generation. Working hard to return to the land so that we can reconcile and co-steward the land as treaty was intended to be. Work in progress, but I will share more of that later. May Creator bless you with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.

Congratulations @wwf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So happy to see you on steemit friend.
Excited to read all you have to say.

Thank you @knownassam. Are we friends on facebook too? I'm struggling making the connection as the profile names here are different. Either way, I am grateful for this connection we have made and I am glad you are excited about my work. May Creator bless you my friend with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.

We are! ;)
Samantha Of The House Buller-Kormos.

Best part about steemit is being able to actually see your posts. I miss so many of them on facebook feed due to the algorithms. :(
You're gonna love it here @wwf.

Ahhhh Samantha! Wonderful. Thank you for making the connection for me. Yes, I am already liking it. Some of my articles are approaching 900 views which I know I never got on Facebook. So I've dedicated to spend my time writing here instead of on Facebook! I've only written 5 posts so far and the feedback & results are spectacular. I am humbled by how much people are enjoying the information.
I wonder if the Facebook algorithms have really dampened my perceptions of how many people were interested. So far it is safe to say that there are way more here than there. Percentage wise, much higher as well. Great to see you here Sam. I look forward to the interaction.

I trust our private chat helped you out. Were you able to get into my book yet?

Facebook algorithms for profit and censorship. Its incredibly frustrating.
This is so so much better.
If you keep putting your insights here you're going to become very popular very quickly. ;)
Your thoughts and experiences have so much value to them.
Less people, but its more open and free.

Yes! Ive started reading. Your words hit me like a brick wall from our talk. Did a radio show tonight, will be doing every wednesday evening so i'll read some more tomorrow. ;)

Very nice! Re esteem. Best wishes :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19