You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real cost of a loaf of bread

in #ungrip7 years ago

Can the wondermill make it into white flour and remove the hull entirely? Technically wheat is on my allergy list but I can get away with white flour without breaking out. Whole wheat, however, causes a pretty bad rash. Ergo, I bake from scratch but I am buying flour and all in the store. :)

Sort:  

The mill just grinds it all up. The wire sieves are what separates out the husk and wheat germ. If you got a very fine mesh, I suspect you would catch the vast majority of it. That is what 'white flour' is, well, except they also add bleaching agents to make it look white. So you would be saving yourself those ingredients too. Have you tried it to see if it works?

No, I just have been getting unbleached white flour for now. But perhaps someday I can try this!

I hope it works out for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45