You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with off-grid emergencies and how to prepare

in #ungrip7 years ago (edited)

I never thought about it before, how experience with butchering animals would help us to stay calm in life threatening situations, but it makes so much sense! Just another way our animal brothers and sisters help us Survive!

Sort:  

It is not only butchering but also stewarding them too. They get injured, have problems and get sick just like humans. By learning how to look after them, we learn how to look after ourselves. I'm glad I was able to introduce a new idea. <3 To be honest, I never really realized this until our son hurt himself and I reflected on how well we did and associated that with our time stewarding animals. There are blessings in situations that at first glance seems like a tragedy. We learned a lot through this experience.

I think you are right and logical enough about animals' life. Yes they also live in the form of groups and have many similarities to us. So your point is valid

By learning how to look after them, we learn how to look after ourselves

I do also 100% agreed upon "There are blessings in situations that at first glance seems like a tragedy"@wwf

Well @lyndsaybowes , Absolutely quite same feelings i had before reading this article

I never thought about it before, how experience with butchering animals would help us to stay calm in life threatening situations

Big thanks to @wwf who is not a healer only but a very great mind who taught us how to tackle the emergency risks by taking service from the animals. I think he deserves big appreciation for his efforts :)

To be blunt, I share what comes to me through spirit. Spirit is what guides me now and deserves the biggest share of your praise. I am but a servant and doing my best to live my life in peace and share the journey with others.

From where such positive spirit come in life ? On one side your son was injured badly but on other side you and your wife positively managed everything .... what is the hidden secret of your life's positive approach @wwf?

I shared that journey in my book 'Graduating Life with Honours'. I shared that book on my blog.

https://steemit.com/book/@wwf/graduating-life-with-honours-full-book-with-links-to-each-chapter

Yes i went through that blog and it is in my new years resolution that i will read 'Graduating Life with Honours' @wwf :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67