You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with off-grid emergencies and how to prepare

in #ungrip7 years ago

It is not only butchering but also stewarding them too. They get injured, have problems and get sick just like humans. By learning how to look after them, we learn how to look after ourselves. I'm glad I was able to introduce a new idea. <3 To be honest, I never really realized this until our son hurt himself and I reflected on how well we did and associated that with our time stewarding animals. There are blessings in situations that at first glance seems like a tragedy. We learned a lot through this experience.

Sort:  

I think you are right and logical enough about animals' life. Yes they also live in the form of groups and have many similarities to us. So your point is valid

By learning how to look after them, we learn how to look after ourselves

I do also 100% agreed upon "There are blessings in situations that at first glance seems like a tragedy"@wwf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66