You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So where does the value for Steem or bitcoin come from? What is the point of all this?

in #ungrip7 years ago

"Make no mistake, the greatest value still rests in having a relationship with Mother Earth and being independent so that we can take care of our own needs. That will always be the top priority and duty of each individual."

Thank you for this explanation and your view❤ this helped me quite a bit

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear this.... Yes we all agree with you.... @karenfoster
. I am a teacher and today I was trying to teach my students to respect the opinion of others..... In order to reduce hatred and wars in the world
.......... in the end I asked them:" how can we stop the wars in the world?"
I was expecting them to be answered: respect for the opinion of others

But a schoolgirl said to me:" we stop wars when the whole world becomes one country."

................. I could not continue to discuss with her because the time had ended
I think about her answer so much
she gave a smart and simple answer...........

** here in Steemit we all live in one country...**
But can we actually achieve this in the reality ?
** it is very difficult..... But we must not lose hope.**

That part struck me as well, and made me think of how cool it is that steemit is helping us have even more of a relationship with the earth, as people (like us homesteaders) share their experiences with our gardens and animals etc and knowledge of plants as medicines and traditional cooking etc with eachother. This post also had me thinking about my desire to go completely off grid and into the bush, and how WWF said "it wouldn't serve us or anyone" which makes so much sense... Being able to share with others how we're becoming more self sufficient, so that they can as well, is better than doing it alone just for ourselves. Does this rambling comment make any sense to anyone other than myself? Haha

Yes. Makes sense to me ❤ A self sufficient community for support to be more off the grid?

Yes <3 connecting on here to be able to disconnect from the mainstream.

Makes 1000% sense to me Amy :) Great comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68