You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most difficult step: to make the shift from 'slave think' to 'king / queen think'

in #ungrip6 years ago

That requires that I build a relationship and ask for permission should I need or want anything from somebody else.

I believe that this is key, without spending time to build a relationship and get to know the person, how could we know how best to help them in return for their aid to us. We should never make demands on others, in particular ones we would never consider doing ourselves if we had the capable skills. It’s very hard to stick to your guns, espically in the face of conflict, so kudos to you for being able too. I’m not good with conflict and will compromise to get rid of it often. Something I need to work on, along with saying no. But there is always tomorrow and give. It’s 1am I think it can wait until then.

Sort:  

Thank you Queen @insideoutlet! <3 I too really struggle with conflict. For most of my life I avoided confrontation at ALL costs and those costs were steep! Now when I am confronted with something I turn and face it. Most people are not used to that. But it is what I had to do in order to honour who I AM. I have confidence that you can work through it yourself. Keep up the great work ... Your Grace! Thank you for writing and sharing. I really do appreciate that a lot!

I wish I could just follow you around and take notes for a few weeks LOL

Given all the upvotes you have thrown my way this morning, I think you already are! hahaha

Doing my best lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69