You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing the Narcissist

in #ungrip6 years ago

I did not know that a narcissist could heal! Thanks for sharing your amazing story.
I have been doing a lot of investigating lately into narcissism, because Steemit seems to be a place that narcissists just CAN NOT handle! I've thought about writing a post about it because I have learned so much about these people lately, but I don't want to post a rant or appear to be shaming people.

However, it is CRAZY how narcissists have come out of the woodwork here on Steemit ever since I received a large delegation. At least now I can quickly and easily understand what is happening and quit wasting further energy or time on them.

The fact that money is earned on Steemit and that flags remove earnings, is just too much for the narcissists here to handle. As soon as someone that they think doesn't deserve the rewards as much as they do gets more, they become jealous, and flags completely throw them off the deep end.
My first bad experience here with a narcissist was after I received my delegation, and he asked me to vote for him, to which I explained why I could not vote for him, and to this day he calls me a Satanist because of it and writes posts about how horrible I am.

Drop me a link if you make any more posts about narcissism because this topic really intrigues me. It is such a sad state of being. And I am SO GLAD to hear that you somehow managed to escape it.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear of the attacks and violence against you. Yes, this platform brings out the 'best' in people eh. :(

The behaviours you describe is one of the reasons why I started The Virtue Circle. Boundaries are so critical and I take a zero tolerance to covert or overt violence. I've already confronted one individual who posted on my blog a few days ago. I've not heard from them yet and don't expect to either.

Jealousy is a big one as all these metrics used on the Steem blockchain feeds into their sense of self and they will use it to prove that they are better than others. It is their way of elevating themselves over everyone else. Your large delegation is, as you pointed out, could very well send them over the deep end.

The old me would most likely be caught up in that as well. However, the new me empathizes with the violence that you have endured and I offer my assistance should you have abusive people harassing you.

Despite the offer, it sounds like you are getting a grasp of how to deal with them. I mute them, do not engage them and on here, ignoring them works really well. As a reformed narcissist, I am open to answering questions you may have to help you with your research.

Please know that my life style, philosophy of life and all the work that I do to share my story is directly related to my recovery and healing in my life. That is why I am so passionate and dedicated to non-violence in all my relationships. My recovery kicked me in the teeth and I now work hard to ensure that I don't resort to that shit ever again.

That is also why I'm so vocal about it too. Now that I realized just how violent and abusive that I was, I will stand up against those who do the same. No matter where they are. I am hyper sensitive to covert violence because of my own history of it. I see it like a neon flashing sign in the dark. So obvious to me, so I confront and rebuke it in the hopes that the seeds that I plant grow into another changed spiritual being.

Thank you so much for the support and for your comments. I pray that this helps you and I am open to sharing more. All you need to do is ask. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63