Hidden Gems no. 1

in #underappreciatedposts7 years ago (edited)

HiddenGems.jpg

I have been inspired by @sneak to begin a mission along my Steemit journey: to explore strange new blogs, to seek out new posts and new minnows, to boldly go where no Steemian has gone before! yes, I'm a geek...

The Mission, should I choose to accept it


I will begin trawling through this very platform hunting out those hidden gems, the undiscovered countries of newly arrived promising authors. Freshly spawned minnows if you like. I wish to put a spotlight on those I think are deserving of a much wider audience and this mission starts NOW.

Bisade.JPG

My first pick is @bisade - he is very new here, just 5 days into his Steemit adventure. As such he only has two posts (a third is promised for tonight) but I urge you to go and have a read. They are both well written and thought provoking. @bisade deserves a much greater following and I hope it will spur him on to keep providing such quality writing.

https://steemit.com/life/@bisade/why-do-we-still-feel-so-lonely-in-a-globally-connected-world

https://steemit.com/life/@bisade/are-superheroes-misleading-role-models-for-children

perceptual.JPG

My second pick is @perceptualflaws. Although he has been here a little longer I feel his writing has come on in leaps and bounds of late. I was particularly struck by his second part of a philosophical walk along the Southwest coastal path.

https://steemit.com/travel/@perceptualflaws/part-2-of-a-beautiful-philosophical-walk-along-the-southwest-coastal-path-in-england-told-with-original-words-and-pictures

Interspersed with beautiful photography that he took along the way, he paints a relaxing journey through some of England's most stunning countryside. I almost felt as though we shared the same path.

My third and final pick for the first in this series is for @isaria

isaria.JPG

17 days along her adventure here, I was struck by Isaria's musical talents. Here you can see and hear her play a hauntingly beautiful track by Phillip Glass.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@isaria/opening-by-philip-glass-a-performance-and-short-analysis-of-this-significant-polyrhythmic-minimalist-composer
Not only does she play a mean piano/keyboard but also has the voice of an angel. Here is a video of Isaria performing under the name Ruins of Isa.

Please check out their blogs and, if you agree with me, give them a follow. I am sure they will appreciate it and your feed will be filled with more great work in the future.

Do you know of any undiscovered gems worthy of sharing? An artist, writer, blogger or singer who could benefit from appearing in these regular posts? Drop me a message in Steemit chat with a link to their work and I will consider them for future inclusion.


Picture Source - edited



Proud member and supporter of the minnow support project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

a pleasant voice

She does has a great voice

And you do not know her voice was used in movies?

No, really? I didn't know that

A couple of very nice picks! Thank you for the effort and sharing and supporting the authors.

Thanks. If you run across any deserving posts by minnows be sure to let me know, they may be in a future post in this series 👍

Super, will do.

Nicely done! Great way to get some of the new minnows out there.

Thanks, I hope it helps

You've got some great ones here, thanks for this! Upvoted :)

Thank you very much.

I'm open to any suggestions you might have

Thank you so much for the mention @gmuxx, I am honored that you have chosen me! This is really a great post idea. I'll send you some gems as I find them in the Discord chat. :)

You more than deserved it. All submissions gratefully received 👍

Great picks man. Love the idea. Keep it up!

Thanks dude

Today's picks are interesting...

Ha! I didn't even know you shared my post. Thanks man :D You rock...and such a great idea for a daily series.

You deserved a spot

Thank you, I hope it helps share some minnow love

That's awesome that you are looking to help out newer user on the platform. It's my third day and it can seem a bit daunting when your posts don't get viewed, but I just see it as paying dues! I'll let you know if I come across any great content that I feel is underrepresented :)

Thank you for your kind words. You will get there, it takes time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80