Crochet from scratch

in #ultimatecrochet6 years ago

Crochet from scratch

It was my first crochet project, with I did from scratch literally because I did a t-shirt yarn, well to be honest from a pant, I am a beginner even now, this was made a year o two ago, but I still a beginner I do not crochet so often, maybe I try new stuff to show you.

CrochetTahia.jpg

Corazon lapiz.png

I will show you a little bit of what I did for this project

CrochetTahia1.jpg

Remove all the stitches and separate all the pieces

Separador.png

I cut all the fabric, doing a thread of a 1cm wide approximate

CrochetTahia2.jpg

Separador.png

CrochetTahia3.jpg

I made a ball of all the thread made with the fabric... and them I start crochet it

Separador.png

This is what I made

CrochetTahia4.jpg
Front

CrochetTahia5.jpg
Back

Separador.png

CrochetTahia6.jpg

CrochetTahia7.jpg

Corazon lapiz.png

Author@Tahiaarq
CameraSamsung S4
LocationYagua Salvaje, Venezuela

Thank you

Sort:  

That is a very nice looking bag @tahiaarq and you get to upcycle / recycle an old pair of pants! Yay! I like the additions of the clay beads and name tag. Your very own designer bag :) Thank you for sharing!
Oh, we have a #NeedleworkMonday community too, started by @crosheille and @crystalize. You can add this tag in your post and others will be able to enjoy reading your post too.

Thank you so much for your kind comment, all the clay bead and the tag are hand made by my also.
I will use the next opportunity...
Thank You

Oh wow you made those too? They look very professional! You can really start a designer bag line of your own :)

Well I am doing some different stuff.. you can check this out, at my instagram account @ideasvital

I think that is a great idea and a great way to reuse an old t-shirt. Good on you for doing that ^_^

Thank you for your entry in the Crochet Contest. A winners post will be put out later :)

Thank you, for your comment, ...
and for the contest...

That is wonderfully creative. I would have never thought about crocheting with an old shirt.

I did a post about How to do plastic yarm it is spanish, but at the coment there are the trasnlation
https://steemit.com/spanish/@tahiaarq/7fo2p4
also you can ask if you have any question
Thank you..

There are so many things we can use our trash for. Fantastic ideas. Thanks so much for sharing

The question is there it is really trash? jajaja

It truly isn't trash I guess. Good question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51