Ultimate Crochet Contest. Results and News

in #ultimatecrochet5 years ago (edited)

Good evening fellow fiber artists!

Within the last moments of this contest, I have received great entries and it is now time to share with you all!

Look at what @marblely has created for this round! She made DONUTS 😲🤤Girl, that is a cruel joke to play on April Fools. But a damn good one it is 😜Show some love for this fine artist by clicking on the image and you will be sent straight to her post.

@xeliram shows us how she made an amigurumi head of Frida. A useful keychain that not only handy to spot your keys but also beautiful to look at. Click on the image to check out her post and find out how she created this gem.

@fionasfavorites shows us exactly what we crocheters and fiber artists would all be doing during a power outage. Take out some wine, grab some yarn and hook, and work our way through time as though time was still. As long as there's enough wine that is 😏Using the granny square to work her way up, you can see the nice details in her project. Click on the image to read her humorous post. Let me know if you can spot the cat!

@carolinacardoza shows us that there are ways we can make something without using the hook. An elegant look to any outfit. Have a look at what she shares with us by clicking on the image to be sent to her post.

center>

Announcing the winners... They are the first top 3! In the contest post I said that I would add a little extra bonus if a person would make something for April Fools and @marblely has done just that. I am sending out an SBI for you to add to your winning prize.

Thank you all for participating! Love what you do!

A little bit of news to share with you all:

We are going into the next and final round of the Ultimate Crochet Contest. Unfortunately things have changed on my side of the private world in which I cannot discuss.
But with this final round, how about we go with a bang? Easter is this month and is celebrated everywhere (I think),
so make something cute, fabulous, fluffy, colorful and eggy. Anything that screams Easter. It can be a dress, a bunny, chick slippers, bunny ear hats, egg necklace, a stuffy to put in an easter basket and even an easter basket itself. It can even be religious items as we all know what Easter is really about.

Rules!!!

  • Write a post about what you created, including one or more pictures. I want to be able to give extra support to my fellow Steemians. A crocheted piece is something to take to heart.

  • You have 2 weeks to send in your piece of art.

  • Share your post with me by putting up your link in the comments section.

  • I do ask for you to please share this contest. I understand some people have their standards and would rather not, so it is not mandatory. But please know that the more eyes we have on this post the more people will join the contest, take part, build a bigger crochet community and the more chances people will upvote to support, which means you get a bigger prize in the end.

  • An upvote is much appreciated but also not mandatory. The payout of this post is what I can give out for prizes at this moment. The more this post makes, the more you win.

  • I will split the amount between the 3 contest winners. As the contest grows, the more I can give out more rewards.
    For everyone that participates I will be resteeming your post and upvoting. My upvote isn't worth much but I am working on that.

Ready? Set. GO!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

I haven't developed an interest to partake in this art, but I have to say that many of my valued and collected memories are centered around items like these. I have saved and cherish many knit or crocheted items made for me when I was younger and through the years. Happy to see some talk on this subject! :-D

Thats great! I love hearing people say that they have some cherished memories with handmade items. I hope to hear my kids say one day that their mom would make them the coolest hats and blankets that kept them warm :D Of course, I will probably be making things for their kids too later on :P

Yes, those things usually are not appreciated till later in life when we become more sentimental. I am thankful that my mother saved all of those items for me and gave them back when I was ready :-)

Ah your mom sounds like a very smart lady! I like her :p

I am sad to hear this has to be the last round of your contest. I know many people have enjoyed participating. You take of yourself and I hope whatever it is that is taking place on your side works out in the end. Thanks for the time you put into this contest. ♥️

Thank you :)

It's hard to let go of something I know people enjoy. Perhaps this may be only temporary but I can't be for sure. Time will tell really.

Thank you for your help throughout all of this. It has been a great time connecting and supporting and I hope this round can really hit with a bang so that I can truly give and show gratitude to everyone. <3

I definitely understand and know it’s hard. But like you said we don’t know if it’s for forever, maybe you will be able to pick it back up sometime in the future.

Absolutely! It has been a pleasure working with you and supporting you ;)

♥️

Thank you for understanding ^_^ It relieves some of the stress :)

Of course! 💗

Wow, @foxyspirit! I never thought I'd get a look-in, let alone a place! LOL Thank you xxx

Well deserved! After looking at it more I see the different colors and was able to see it properly of how you were making it. Well deserved!

Those donuts are really fun!!!
Definitely a cruel April Fool's joke :-DDD for the hungry!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

RIGHT! I want donuts for breakfast lol.

Ooo thank you, thank you @foxyspirit!! 😘😘😘 It is sad to read that the next round will be a final round. It has been fun joining your contest for sure :) I hope things are okay on your side. Time to go look for ideas :D

You are welcome! <3

I'm glad you enjoyed it, I loved doing it too. Things will be fine. ^_^ I'm excited to see what you will be bringing. I love your work!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by foxyspirit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm not into crocheting but you seem to have it covered; well done...

Thanks ^_^ Ive been crocheting for about 8 yrs, I learned to knit first and did that for about 4 yrs but I grew tired of how long it took just to make a scarf! After having my first child, I didn't have the time to knit, or it would take forever to finish something. I took up crocheting and definitely works up faster. I am also pleased with the results of what someone can make with a hook :) Thanks for stopping by!

Someday - I am going to participate :) Have to get the garden under control first :)

Gardens first! Always ^_^

I feel sad that this is the last round of the contest, since I entered steemit my fascination has been to participate in this contest, since I entered every week I waited to participate in your contest @foxyspirit, in the latter I could not participate because of the problem of electricity in my country Venezuela, and I was traveling to Colombia buying crochet thread, but rest since I entered participate in all rounds.

I hope all in your personal part will go well and have you later with us again.

Yeah, I understand how you feel, it saddens me as well <3

Hopefully I can pick it up again in the future, it means a lot to me when you say that you look forward to the contests. I am happy I was able to bring something to the platform that was able to support you and those alike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53