#needleworkmonday :: Doughnuts, anyone?

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


Happy #NeedleWorkMonday everyone!

May I offer you some doughnuts? 🍩

image.png

Happy April Fool's day!! 😁


On a non April Fool's Day, they would be doughnut pincushions ...

image.png


This week, I decided to pause my shoulwaist strap project (after chaining and chaining about 5-6 meters) to make way and show some 🧡 and support for this round of @foxyspirit's UltimateCrochet Contest.


I was browsing and wondering what to crochet for April Fool's day and I stumbled upon this delicious doughnuts/donuts pattern.

It is a simple and fun pattern to follow and you can mix any colour to create your favourite doughnuts!

I love chocolates and was hoping to make the one with chocolate coating and drizzles but I do not have any dark chocolate yarn!!! Uggggh!!

I ended up with a Raspberry, orange, cream cheese swirl doughnut and a Matcha green tea pandan doughnut 😋.


.💖.💖.🍩.💖.💖.

Here is a quick look at some of the steps based on the pattern:

image.png

It starts with chaining 15 and joining with a single crochet.
In Round 1, it is single crochet all around, followed by step by step increases from Rounds 2 to 5.
Rounds 6 and 7, it is single crochet all around again.

image.png


And I crocheted 4 pieces, 2 pieces as the base doughnuts, 2 coloured pieces as the toppings.

image.png


Then, the pattern asks that we join the center with whip stitches...

image.png


And whip stitches at the edges, as we begin stuffing the doughnuts...

image.png


And finish off...

image.png


How do you like my Raspberry, orange, cream cheese swirl and Matcha green tea pandan doughnuts.........pincushions? 😅

image.png


.💖.💖.🍩.💖.💖.


Thank you again to @crosheille for starting this wonderful community and to the awesomely supportive #NeedleWorkMonday community!

If you love any craft that uses needles, come and join the fun with us here every Monday! You can also join us every other day at #NeedleWork.


.💖.💖.🍩.💖.💖.


tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

happyneedleworkmonday.png

image.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


My Actifit Today: April 1, 2019

It is the first day of April 2019 and walk I did, to the office and back, a few rounds here and there and at the end of the day, brisk walked in the gym, listening to my favourite songs.

Happy Monday everyone!



12016
Treadmill,Walking

Sort:  

12000 steps!!?! Wow this is much. Congratulations 🌺🌺🌈 You have more than earned a doughnut 😂 And they look delicious and as always your stitches are super neat. I am also a big doughnut lover especially the cream filled ones. But the we don‘t have a shop nearby (a friend of mine often drives to one on Sunday and being lovely, she sometimes brings us some)
Here we more often have the German variation of doughnuts, but the dough is much dryer and not so dense.
So, perhaps I should ~~~bake~~ crochet some myself 😍

Thank you @neumannsalva!!! Kekeke window shopping contributed a lot to the steps!! Oo there are different doughnut variations? I like fluffier doughnuts with just sugar coating, not the dense kind like dunkin doughnuts or krispy kreme because I can eat more of the fluffier ones 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

We have only Dunkin doughnuts here and I like their Boston cream doughnut. The German variation are ‚Berliner‘ it is also a yeast dough which is fried. They are filled with jam and coated with sugar.
http://honestcooking.com/berliner-recipe-because-everybody-loves-a-jelly-donut/
I found this English recipe (but the normal Berliner is much bigger than the one in the photo 😂)
Are dunkin doughnuts dense or fluffy for you?

Ooo the Berliner looks very yummyyyy. It looks fluffy. The last Dunkin doughnut I had yearssss ago was quite dense but maybe I have not been to a good outlet and maybe they weren’t that fresh. Is Dunkin doughnut dense or fluffy for you? I had a simple sugar coated doughnut from a local bakery last 2 weeks and it was fluffy and yummmmmmyyyy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dunkin doughnuts are dense for me. Much denser than the German variety ... but it is possible that I like the doughnuts more because they are much more exotic than Berliner :-D We have to drive more than half an hour to buy Dunkin doughnuts. Perhaps this makes them even more appealing :-D And I like the cream in the doughnuts better than the cream variety of the German Berliner. The German filling is more like buttercream and the Dunkin doughnuts cream more like custard.
Maybe we need a needleworkmonday doughnut and Berliner testing special :-DDD

Those are lovely! I love the colors on both of them! Looks like a fun and fairly simple project idea!

Thank you @jamethiel! They are!! And squishy too after you stuff them :D

Ha! Those are so cool! And man, now I want a donut!
Nice way to come up with the idea of using it for a pin cushion too! :D

Hehe thank you @foxyspirit!! It was fun to make them 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are gorgeous ... and they do look good enough to eat! Perfect colours and a life after April Fool's day 😊😍😎😎💕

Thank you @shanibeer 😘💗I wish I can eat them too 😄 They are happily sitting there now with the pins stuck on them 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m such a slob I’d probably still eat em.

😂😂😂 Thanks for dropping by @blewitt!

Posted using Partiko iOS


Congratulations @marblely!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Yay! Thank you @steemitboard!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, they still look so yummy, @marblely 😍

Thank you for the pattern too !

Thank you @cryptocariad 😁 I wish I can eat them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

wow! So lovely! I think I just craved for doughnuts! Can't help it, they look yummy! haha

Hehe Thank you @romeskie! I wish I can eat them 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 68.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12016 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.55% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you @actifit!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's great!!!! I like its very much!!!!!

Hehe thank you @tali72 :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79