Crochet Contest Winners!!

This round we had a couple of new people join the contest. It is quite amazing that this contest is going around and spreading on this platform.

We have seen some truly talented people that are so creative, making things I would have never even thought of.

Here are the entries we have received for this round:


Such a gorgeous little hat made by @carolinacardoza


An amazing rose with great detail made by @vliet


A very creative way to keep things clean. I would have never thought of doing this. Created by @marblely


A beautiful handbag using the materials made from a shirt made by @tahiaarq

Such amazing posts written out in details along with great pictures taken of their work. Click on their pictures to be sent directly to their post if you would like to check them out. I would recommend it ^_^

Now time to announce the winners!

The top winner of this round is @vliet with her intricate rose. Using fine thread and hours and hours of hard work and dedication, vliet has creates a stunning rose. Using different shades of pink and adding a few beads, this work of art is something to be most proud of. Congratulations @vliet

The next two winners are @carolinacardoza and @tahiaarq.

Carolina has made a perfect hat to go on such an adorable little baby. Her choices of color and the flower embellishment with the cute little face in the middle, has added the perfect touch with just the right colours. Well done!

Tahiaarq has a great way of reusing materials to make another item. In this fashion she has used the materials from cutting up a t-shirt and created a handbag with it. I thought this one would be great to show everyone for we can all use this as an example before throwing away a shirt with a hole in it. Good job!

I would like to congratulate everyone that participated in this contest. I am amazed every time we receive an entry, getting to witness a work of art!

I would also like to thank @fiberartist once again for the generous donations towards the contest, being put directly to the winners :) Be sure to check your wallets everyone.

Added note: We will be taking a break from this contest and will be starting up again in 1 week. Next tuesday coming. Be sure to be on the lookout.

Take care everyone and happy crocheting!!

Sort:  

So many thanks @foxyspirit for awarding my rose the top winning place!
Congratulations to fellow winners and all who make beautiful things with their hands!

Well deserved! Love your work!

Congrats @vliet, @carolinacardoza and @tahiaarq! Your works are beautiful. And thank you @anjkara, @foxyspirit and @fiberartist for this contest!

I hope to get to see more of your creative ideas! I am almost want to get myself a fish tank just to be able to make that! What more do you have in your bag of tricks???? <3 Hope to see more in the next contest :)

Thank you, to you all that suppot this contest!

That was a very nice rose, a lot of long long hours. Wonderful contest, showcasing an art form that does not really get recognized as one. Just look at that rose, from @vliet.

Thank you very much Ultimate crochet, thank you very much for your support, I am proud to be an artisan, manual worker, weaver, I love crafts. I confess that I love the work of @vliet, is a person who does beautiful things, I hope to continue seeing more work like that, many congratulations to the other participants and invite them to continue weaving beautiful things. have a nice day and may God bless you

If you were close I would be hiring you to help me make hats and such for my kids! I am always so busy thus I may be able to make a hat for 1 kid when I have 3 lol. I love what you do and so happy that you join the contests :)

Lovely post. I like doing crochet, knitting, cross stitch, well you get the idea. There is another craft thing on Mondays. You would be great to hook up with. If I see it again I will let you know. They are all great entries.

Do you mean Needlework Mondays I think it's called? I am bad with memory lately.

Thanks for picking this up @foxyspirit.

Sorry for not getting back to anyone here. I'm a bit sick at the mo but will get back to contest mode when it passes.

sick postits monkey.jpg

Wow, I would love me a crochet bag or hat! Nice contest @foxyspirit. So many talented peeps.

Yes there are many talented people and very creative too. Next week I am starting it again but usually the contest is back to back with 2 weeks time given so that people have the time to make something and write a post about it. :)

Congratulation all the contest winner... Thank you! I am so glad to be one winner between all this beautiful work...
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83