Ulog #2: Being grateful on life and loved ones

in #ulogs6 years ago

Recently, I was saddened by news of either relatives or my other friends passed on to heaven. Also, a few CDH babies could not make it, thus gaining wings to heaven as well. (FYI, my 2nd son is a CDH survivor so I always have that pain whenever I heard of CDH babies passed away).

My heart breaks as well when I read about the increasing number of deaths at Indonesia due to the earthquake and tsunami :( Please continue to pray for them, I can't imagine myself in their shoes, how would I feel and how could I carry on.

Hence, while I am writing this, I am grateful for my life that I can live till 37 years old without any health issue and without any major calamity in my nation. Well, I aim to live till 90 years if God allows. Thinking about death and life is something which will cause my heart to tear.

I can't help but to be filled with heart of thankfulness and gratefulness, considering the people whom I love are still alive and well. I want to treasure every single moment with them as long as I am still alive, as long as they are still alive.

image
Family is everything to me

image
My dear parents, without them there would be no me

I am especially grateful my 2nd son, Jansen, survived the deadly CDH. Although he is still having some complication due to CDH, and life can be cumbersome at times, we can not be thankful enough that he is still with us today, bubbly and jovial.

Oh yes, let me officially introduce Jansen to #ulog. And then I will also write up a short paragraph of what I am grateful of my husband and my eldest son.

Jansen Zephaniah Wong

20180510_231058.jpg
Him now

He is 4 years and 3 months old today, a tube-fed child, but he is learning to eat. Four years ago, today, I dare even dream of his future. Now, we live everyday with gratufulness that he is still with us, and God will let him live till he is married and has his own family. God's will be done.

Jason Wong

image

He is the pillar of the house which without the house might crumble. He is also the main bread-winner whom I am very grateful of, he works hard day in and day in to provide, while balancing his time to be with me and the children. What more to say except I love him everyday.

Jayden Hezekiah Wong

image

My eldest, who taught me how to be a mother for the first time. Since his arrival, I know that love can be sacrificial and love can be given out without reciprocation. House becomes so lively ever since he arrived. A boy who is generous in the heart. Definitely a good big brother to Jansen.


Thank you for reading my #ulog today. There is so much freedom in ulogging to blog about your own's life or feeling and just anything that revolves around you. Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this idea of #ulogging and please remember to vote for him as witness, he uses @steemgigs as witness.

double trouble.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png

20180212_193505 (1).png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Your family is beautiful, and I totally agree with what you said. We need to appreciate and enjoy the moments that we have with our family. Have a fantastic day.

Thank you so much @moneymosey for dropping by and for your compliment. You too have a fantastic day:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely written. Started kind a sad...

Lovely and interesting!..

Thanks for ulogging!

Kindly explore https://ulogs.org

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Being around the people that we love makes our stay in this world worthwhile. You have a beautiful family, cherish every moment as time flies by so fast.

Oh yes. I definitely must cherish every moments. Thank you @watersnake101 for dropping by. Appreciate it:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to meet your lovely and cute family @iamjadeline. Quite amazed to see your exeburence and zeal and fitness at 37.
Life is about living without any worry...so better forget of all worry and live it completelly

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope to stay fit till 80 years old. :p

Am tyring my best to forget about the worries. Thank you for coming by :) appreciate it so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wishing you all good health forever...keep shining👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Pleasure to meet you and your family @iamjadeline. Your baby boy is a fighter! What a strong boy he is!

There are horrible things happening everyday and we should be grateful for everyday that we live in health and peace.

Thank you for sharing!

Yes he is a strong boy, stronger than what I could imagine. Thank you @delishtreats for dropping by. Gratefulness makes life happier. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

myself from Indonesia. I also felt sad because of the tsunami and earthquake 4 days ago. previously in 2004 in Indonesia, the province of Aceh experienced an earthquake and tsunami. now another area that hit the tsunami. I am very grateful to be given longevity by God.

Yes, was saddened by the news. I hope it will be over soon. And @aulia1993, you are right, we be grateful for life.

Posted using Partiko Android

gratefulness is the key to happiness! Your family is so beautiful!

Thank you @frejari for dropping by and support. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.356 which ranks you at #7051 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 190 places in the last three days (old rank 7241).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #126.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81