I have been bed ridden for days. Ulog 9

in #ulogs6 years ago

What day is it?? I thought to myself when i woke up, the last thing I really remember was Monday. I have been bed ridden for days with a mix of stomach flu and food poisoning.

Hones to god readers I kid you not I would not wish this on my worst enemy. Sunday night I started to feel weak and shivering, and I thought I was coming down with a touch of cold, so I thought hot shower and early night in store.

Credit Pixabay

Monday morning omg!!!

I woke up on very early on Monday with sever stomach cramps and sweating, I was a sorrowful mess cradling myself on the bathroom floor. I had to keep dowsing myself with freezing cold water so as not to pass out.

Credit Pixabay

By midday I managed to get over to the doctors and was straight in to see her. She has put it down to food poisoning, i'm not entirely sure what yet. The only thing I can think of is a chicken wrap, but even then I am not so certain. I had my temperature checked which it was reading 102 F, so i was given some meds to bring my temp back down.

From then to now I slept.

I have never slept as long in my life, I had to change the bedding twice because of the cold sweats, the bedsheets were soaked. I had to sit in the shower and just let the water flow over me to try and gain some sort of composure. Then it was back to bed, I just felt everything dizzy, nausea, pain. At one point i convinced myself I was going to die, and another point I actually wanted to die.

I am up but not out of the woods yet.

So I am up and awake now but not quite out of the woods yet, the doctor thinks I should be find by the weekend, so I am sitting up on the sofa now with the windows wide open and a fan on. Everyone around me has been so kind, I have endless products to help my stomach settle, right now I cannot face foods so its liquids all the way.

I will be back with you all soon I promise I just need time to get my strength back. Sorry for making you worry guys im ok.

The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Sort:  

Nothing worse then some terrible stomach bug, although this sounds even more serious then the most unpleasant I have encountered. Hopefully you are back on the mend now, keep you strength up.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Get well soon dear...its been a week now..take care👍

Oh my goodness, you poor thing. Take it slow and steady as you start to get better- and remember you're going to have to build your strength back up a bit after having this for so long!
Wishing you completely better very very soon.
E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43