ULOG # 27: Your Weekly Zekely!

in #ulog6 years ago

zekepeek.jpg

Welcome to the enthralling picture series that is my life! @surpassinggoogle has patented the #ulog tag so that people across the world can be the star of their own blog, and band together to support the community. I throw my hat into the ring once a week to look back on the adventure I have had, fill in the blanks from some of the nights I give'r a little too hard, and reflect upon another great week.

So strap in and had a peek into the life of a guitar-rocking cryptodad!

IMG_4465.jpg

I ended the last week and started the next one with a neat new adventure with one of my little ones who has recently become enthralled in GeoCaching. It is a neat walk, cool hobby, and we are raising $10 so she can buy the full version of the app and unlock the best caches. https://steemit.com/walkwithme/@zekepickleman/walkwithme-special-edition-geocaching

IMG_4494.jpg

A little shoulder rubbing with many of the local business owners at a Chamber of Commerce meeting at one of my client's place of business. Mixing a beer with business is some kinda heaven!

IMG_E4484.JPG

We also did a little BJJ training which is awesome for not only your activity but also your personal awesomeness factor. She trained in the Gi and I trained in spats for nogi week. We went over some good rear naked chokes from back control and finished it up with 30 minutes of yoga on the mats to stretch and massage out the damage we did. So awesome.

IMG_4493.jpg

Of course some work went on and I should have enough dizzying ladder shots for a post soon. This one was a nice older couple with an awesome RV I would love to have for some family trips!

IMG_4489.jpg

Another Of Course and staple of my life and Zekely Reviews is BEER! This week, I went back to my top 3 for a long running favourite IPA. Headstock https://nickelbrook.com/our-beers/head-stock/ is so bold and sweet and awesome and is usually in my fridge or in my glass. I should do a hops post soon and focus on my old favourites rather than new ones.

IMG_4498.jpg

A nice old T-bird caught our eye while walking after lunch one day. So many neat old cars in the country and it is nice to see them come into town for a cruise.

IMG_4520.jpg
IMG_4505.jpg

Ended the week off the same way as the beginning of the week with an adventure with my little one and a journey along many country roads. Having planned this one out myself, I made sure there was a craft brewery in the path. That's wisdom right there. I will assemble a post for each as they were both fun and tasty.

This week, we will most likely get into that Geocaching adventure in a little more details, a challenge from my adopted steemit nephew @matkodurko, more beer, some ladders, and who knows what else?

zekepickleman.jpg

What was the highlight of your week? We do any of the same stuff?

Sort:  

@zekepickleman, it is always interesting to read your stories, illustrated with interesting pictures. And, of course, while reading I improve my English language, because you use very interesting words. Probably it is because you speak a Canadian English. If not a secret are you a native speaker of Canadian English?

Yes. Canuckistan all the way. I would attribute it to the improbable combination of conversational rambling mixed with years of having a mother as a grammar school teacher.

Glad you enjoyed it!

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 4.33 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66