You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEALING From Old Wounds: Insight and Reflection and New Found Direction - The Art of Self-Instruction

in #ulog6 years ago

There is nothing like a life-altering change like quitting smoking to inspire your being! You can tell you are on an energy kick and being revitalized even through text which is fantastic.

I learned a bit about breathing in my exploits training Jiu Jitsu. When you are grappling and competing against someone trying to choke , pin or bend your arm the wrong way, good breathing is ESSENTIAL. To make it automatic is to have power as when you are winded, you are dead.

I do like the concept of unplugging a few minutes for a smoke break and how good that can be. Replace that with a banana break and you may be onto another good change!

Fantastic post again. So glad I added you to my feed.

Sort:  

Awesomeness all round here Dude.

Ya - there's some serious vitality and vigor coming through that was clearly dormant and suppressed. Invigorating indeed!

Jiu Jitsu - Cooooool. I've had a few people mention this to me in some way recently....I know very little about it - what you say about it here is indeed very intriguing to me as it totally aligns with my increasing regard for Breath.

lolololol on the banana break. Agree that it's not a great long term plan on forming a dependence of the ciggy to be the timeout to breathe. In fact I've been really opening my regard for me being my own soother as like how I slow down when I get worked up....I slow down with breath...and I give myself whatever I need in terms of word regard as I see my words as my stepping stones and instructions to automating my breathing...my practical living jiu jitsu! haha - how bout that - I just ninja'd that out of my breath :) Pardon my silliness if it's too much :) haha.

And ya dude - real cool to connect with you too - looking forward to keeping on with your journey's and shares!

All the Best.

Haha great!

I am just to humbly follow in footsteps of folks like you who have developed such a good following and business through networking and good content.

I started about 3 months ago posting videos of our beginner classes and techniques in hopes of enshrining it on this block chain forever, demystify what could be a scary thing to start, and give new people a head start with an insight into our curriculum. https://steemit.com/bjj/@zekepickleman/white-belt-curriculum

Starting in that 3 month old post, it is in my blog a couple times a week!

Breeaaaaaathhhhhh........

Real Cool Dude - I'm gonna check this vid out late tonight or tomorrow - you may have planted some strong seeds in me :) Haha Cheers!

Appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50