ULOG#25: Let the Spirit of Volunteerism and BAYANIHAN Live Inside our Hearts

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I woke up today feeling good and excited. I loved the foogy view outside the windows with slight rays from the morning sun. Indeed, it was a brand new day. I prepared breakfast for my kids earlier than usual. And when I drank my coffee, I whispered a short prayer. I thank God for I will be able to reach one of my goals in school. With this, I am so grateful.

Today was a very productive day for me.

IMG_20180615_090520.jpg

IMG_20180615_101140.jpg

My heart was full of joy seeing the parents of my school children work hand in hand to fix the floor of my classroom. We actually just had our meeting yesterday and they all decided to do the work immediately.

I was happy that I was able to raise funds here in #steemit for me to push through with the repair. Special mention to @henry-gant, @pennsif (A Dollar A Day Project), @paradise-found, @crystalhuman (@haveaheart), @taminites, @akoaypilipina, @surpassinggoogle, @canadian-coconut, my @steemitdiversify family and #gratefulvibes community.

IMG_20180615_104445.jpg

IMG_20180615_094039.jpg

Look at how bad the floor of my classroom looks like:

IMG_20180615_093352.jpg

IMG_20180615_092222.jpg

IMG_20180615_092520.jpg

But thanks to some good and generous people here in #steemit, I was able to have my floor repaired even just to cover the holes so as to avoid the dust coming from it. I am also grateful to have very supportive parents who willingly helped me with this project.

Schools need parents to be engaged in their students’ education in many ways. It could be through assistance and support towards the projects of the school and the Department of Education.

We were also able to cover the holes on the pathway just outside my classroom.

IMG_20180615_105418.jpg

They also helped cleaning my classroom.

IMG_20180615_110906.jpg

IMG_20180615_110911.jpg

I was also able to buy electrical supplies for my classroom but since the electrician was not available today, he asked to just do it maybe next week.

Truly, the spirit of Volunteerism and "bayanihan" are Filipino values which needs to be retained and worthy to be kept alive in our hearts. Bayanihan means doing a task together, thus lessening the workload and making the job easier.

I am truly blessed and so grateful for a very fruitful day. And since I have some amount left with me, I am planning to buy school supplies for my class. Many of them doesn't have even just their own pencils, papers, more notebooks because most of my pupils belong to the underprivileged families. So, I will go to the city tomorrow to buy these things.

I know this may not be much but I am definitely sure that this will bring smiles to the children's faces and joy to their hearts.

That would be all for today.

Thanks for reading.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

PhotoGrid_1529061582904.jpg

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a sweet and great person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.

ulog_rules.jpg

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

received_1803342423072474.jpeg

QmQ1fFX2rP4PDyzxr3qs3ahoHJ3ZUHJqNN5kWCPXL4oWAV.gif



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

so nice the parents help less expense on labor Congrats!

yes mam..so the budget for the labor would go to school supplies for the kids ❤

Congrats sis. How I wish the bayanihan for Monday is goes smooth like yours.

thanks sis ❤ I hope your project will also be as successful as ours..

I will be praying for the success of your project!!
God bless you @ladyjah!!

Thanks to all the kind hearted people who help you with this. Bayanihan is the best talaga.😊

yes sis...thankful talaga ako sa lahat ng nghelp

That is excellent to see this progress.

A Dollar A Day is very happy to be able to help you with this.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


this will not be possible without your help...with this, I am truly grateful to you...God bless! ❤❤❤

Congrats sis :) Loads become lighter when there's unity.

thanks sis..❤❤

You are doing great things.

H. G.

thank you..im just doing my job..❤❤❤ God bless you sir

Congrats sis:) Im happy to help even if its just a small amount. i really wish your pupils can have a comfortable study home...and it would only be possible because of you. Glad also that their parents are very cooperative:)

thank you sis...as I have said, every cent counts...hehehe and yung bigay mo big deal sya sakin ❤❤❤

I'm very grateful for the success of your project!! Praise the Lord!!

thank you papa bear ❤❤❤

You got a 11.75% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Hayun hataw....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85