ULOG: DAY 11 & 12 - COLD SHOWER: 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago

water resistance.jpg

The challenge continues and I've had a bit more resistance than I expected to face in this challenge. I welcome the resistance. A handful of days ago...well into this challenge I decided to up the ante on this challenge for myself and decided to push the point of cold showers first thing in the morning....initially I kind of hedged the challenge of this...making it easier in that I worked out a bit first.....while now...I've upped the resistance/difficulty and made it about doing a cold shower first thing in the morning...as like my first mini workout of the day.

After I get in the cold shower - every single time I am fine - I in fact feel consistently better every time I get out of the cold shower. I mean it's the resistance to starting that is the most challenging for me...even when I am very committed to going in...jumping in...taking the plunge....it's like there's this false comfort in my in "hesitation"...where it's like this kind of thinking indulgence of 'waiting'....like maybe if I just first stall here for a minute and ponder off onto a wander of whatever I can think of to wonder about....this in a way kind of dead air....because it's a bit of a stalling and postponement...and it sucks.

So this little point of 'postponement' has revealed itself more clearly to me within disciplining myself to walk through a resistance exercise first thing in the morning with the cold shower.

  • Self-Trust and Self-Worth are core issues within "postponement" to investigate.

DAY 11/12 - Post Shower Commentary

Previous Posts In the COLD SHOWER Series

DAY 10

DAY 9

DAY 8

DAY 7

DAY 6

DAY 5

DAY 4

DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1 - 21 DAY COLD SHOWER CHALLENGE

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here." @worldclassplayer

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

how cold is your water? Its summer here and my cold water just isnt cold enough. In the winter I was going into brain comas after the shower. Now its just whatever!

it definitely could be more ice cold for sure. definitely cold. Sounds like you've built up a tolerance and appetite at a more intense level of cold...and ya, "its just whatever!" Haha - totally.

No way! Everytime I turn the shower on at cold I look at it panic for a brief second and the moment I hit the height of my panic I get under the shower head and let me blast me. I keep telling myself I won't let myself reach that panic point, but it's sort of thrilling and wakes you up!

hahaha - The Panic moment. That's funny and well defined. Way to articulate it!

it definitely can be kind of thrilling - I never thought about that - and yes definitely wakes you up - forrrr surrrre.

Helps set the tone/mood for the day - Chill as F*&K - Alert - Feeling good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67