DAY 3 - COLD SHOWER - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago

breathe fire.jpg

***Breathing is like the portal between the Internal and External Here....it's like the very Bridge....Bridging the Gap....

Day 3 - Cold Shower Talk - Observations & Explorations

Previous Posts In the COLD SHOWER Series

DAY 2

DAY 1 - 21 DAY COLD SHOWER CHALLENGE

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Breathing is the finest thing in life that is taking for granted, but should treated with the upmost respect and treated as a gift.

You REALLY learn about breathing in jiu jitsu. So powerful and pivotal. If it is the difference between winning and losing a fight, you know how important it is in all the other trials of everyday life.

When I did the @matkodurko cold shower challenge, I remember I had to control my breathing when I jumped in and it made all the dirrerence. Shower didn't seem so cold then.

Right on.

Awesomeness all round - I look forward to exploring jiu jitsu when my kicking is intact :)

Thanks for mentioning your buddy @matkodurko - cool connections are the best!

you are always challenging within 21 days. I'm curious to know why you did it in that time period.
thank good luck in challenge

21 days just seemed like the sweet spot....I had heard before that you can change any habit pattern in 21 days...

and I am a big fan of the number 22....and the challenges being 21 days...makes the 22 day a real celebration.

Also 21 is a 'triple 7'...and I like numbers....and 777 is the big jackpot!

haha - just playing around with things....didn't put too much thought into it....but took note of the points I mention here....

Also by doing a challenge for a set amount of days...it's a way to create structure for yourself...and a way to document and learn from the process by having kept a log of the journey.

you have great thinking, you do it structurally, and that amazes me with you. you always do well in your challenge. very good, hopefully you get happiness in life

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

I've come across a few of your "challenge" posts from time to time; I'm impressed with your remarkable sense of discipline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46