DAY 6 ' COLD SHOWER: 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago

First thing in the morning is invigorating.

Faced some resistance this morning in the form of "Postponement" where I literally stood in front of the cold shower for 2 to 3 minutes before actually getting in and having a cold shower.

How many moments throughout my life have I allowed a few minutes of postponement?!

....a moment here....a moment there...what happens within postponement is devastating!

...its the seduction of hype and what if....it's a sort of enchanting destraction from the task at hand....its a definite form of mental masturabtion that is like retarding best physical living of our response abilities.

...I look forward to having cold shower first thing in the morning to see what resistances I can breathe through and totally transform.

...I realized if I didn't learn to like cold showers, my research would be quite limited - Which is a deeper reflection and introspection into "life and relationships" and the principle question and solution: "what's best for all life?!"

  • This challenge is about facing yourself in spite of any physical and or mental resistance. It's an exercise in strength-training our, "Self-Determination" as our very formation Here.

DAY 6 - POST SHOWER COMMENTARY

Previous Posts In the COLD SHOWER Series

DAY 5

DAY 4

DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1 - 21 DAY COLD SHOWER CHALLENGE

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here." @worldclassplayer

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Taking a cold shower takes courage, but it's always so invigorating afterwards. I've never regretted doing this, but I always dread doing so anyway. I'm certainly partial to a long, hot shower, but that's not the point, is it?

What I am exploring at the moment is Both the Hot and the Cold....recognizing there's been a huge bias towards the hot...while beginning to notice these great things about the cold. So rather deliberately - making a bit of a switch up to enhance my awareness and appreciation of the cold...and just being open to see where that goes.

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Thank you alot for constantly ULOGGing. If you help us add ulog in title, it helps us in the search engines as we try to create a trend in the search engines for keyword "ulog". just like google knows blog or vlog, we want it to know ulog. much valued.

QmVj7BVkLBQH65bgwPMzNupMboEP1tq6c13oREyq36ZMft.png

Thanks @surpassinggoogle. Am having difficulties understanding. But with these, I think I can do well, in short I will do well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46