Ulog # 8/17 Spending time with the kids

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

ybzo3e1nfq.jpg

The kids showed up last night and we spent most of the night catching up. That made it a long night. He will go back up Sunday to get some things done. It is always nice to have them here.

OU made him an offer that there is no way for him to turn down. It also came with an internship. It's amazing how offers keep coming in and how. The level of commitment that they make is high with many benefits. But then again his education that he has completed and will soon have done was very ambitious. That alone has put him in a great position to for negotiation.

There was only one thing I could do that would help him out. That is, putting him to work on Mighty Mo cutting grass. Who's your Daddy now. LOL AAAhhh it will keep him grounded.

I wanted to get into some other things. But with the amount of time I have been spending with him doesn't leave me with the time for to much of anything else. I am however caught with the others things here, like the pifc discord, the pifc curation contest and most importantly all the comments that I had to reply to. I enjoy all three of them. They are time consuming and well worth doing.

I am going to cut this off here and talk to the boy before everyone goes to bed

wolfhart
Minnow III

working hard and over time I will reach minnow level II


https://discord.gg/3VQVnZw

)](https://discord.gg/gKSBN5b)

If you like what I do you can leave a comment with some stars to let me know

banner

Sort:  

Enjoy your time with him

Mow Forrest, Mow! Lol!

Namaste, JaiChai

PIFC is fortunate, indeed!

HaHa yea. nothing like talking when doing a project. Quality time all around.

Very nice! I think he's poised to have a great future! 😃

Yes he is. It was a very hard road. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. He still has hard work ahead of him and it's not time to let up.

Yea, it is important, even though steemit is a very interesting place to be, family should always come first. Thanks for sharing this with us!

Thank you for commenting
Yes it will take time away from steemit. We need to put the things we need to do above the wants. It will all work out

haha! the boy comes over and you put him to work! good job Wolf! haha. It's wonderful that ya'll got to spend some time together and talk, sounds like OU is getting a good man!

He can't turn down the offer, its that good.
He will move in here while finishing up his doctors then in Jan OU. May starts he internship. Which is a feeling out that will lead to a job after he completes his final semester that will complete his JD

Looks like you finally got to spend some quality time with your kids haha
Happy for you :)

I have also had the kids home. Have not been on Steemit nearly as much this week. I did want to pop over and see what you are up to.
Also let you know I have been doing some free writes thanks to you. So the good example you set is not wasted on me at least.
I even managed to scrape up a bit of cash for some Steem. That part was hard.
Keep on being awesome and thanks for the freewrite advice. At least those don't take forever with me obsessing over it.

I even managed to scrape up a bit of cash for some Steem. That part was hard.

OOOOH I know that feeling. I struggle every month with it.

At least those don't take forever with me obsessing over it.

I was doing the same thing. it would take me 3-4 hours to do a post. And still making mistakes. If you keep it up over time it will improve not only the time but improve the quality. I still use it along with the hour a day.

Oh thank you for the reminder. I knew there was another one I was wanting to try. An hour sounds like a good one even to just do in parts.

I use both of them as a tag to remind me. I have improved my writing from 2-3 wpm to 500 wpm. can't beat that that.

Wow I don't know how to get that measurement but mine is very slow lol
At any rate that is a massive increase. I guess I am pretty much sold on the idea now. Thanks for the encouragement. These bits of info help since I am still all over the place testing out what is going to work.

I am still all over the place too, but moving forwardslowly

Nice job putting the boy to work @wolfhart haha Never too old to take orders from your dad :)

Thank you for doing so much for pifc; I'm glad to be teamed up with you in it too :)

Thank you for doing so much for pifc; I'm glad to be teamed up with you in it too :)

Not only am I grateful for that but also your insight and friendship.

Right. Back. Atcha buddy 😅❤️

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hope you having a great time the boys @wolfhart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46