Ulog 11/11 day 3 cycle 1

in #ulog6 years ago

42F0007B-F46C-46E5-AEE1-D1F9AFC71736.jpeg
One of the nurses setting up kemo for a patient. Here is how mine 👀 looks
image.jpg
Every thing gets pumped right through there
What a nipple it’s ok you can say it.a mans nipple “Free The Nipple “ join in 😝

I have been told by some on my post that they don’t know what to say.
As a person who have delt with fear of death by those you lead here is one of my standard answers.
Who the fuq told you you were going to live forever
Now of course this doesn’t apply to one who is dying.

Talk to people the same way you did before, no difference. Don’t avoid a subject, lay it out there.
Its ok to have compassions, be compassionate but don’t let it get into every day conversation
I hope you understand what I am saying here.
Just talk honestly and it will all work out

Today completes the third day of kemo next is the building of cells that are destroyed. Tuesday we will do blood tests to see any changes then the following Tuesday blood testing and if good repeat of kemo

I will try and do more posts and a little more active in pifc discord. This phone is hard to do. Have to work something better out

Wolfhart

Sort:  

I won't say anything... I can't talk.. I just type 😊 is it hurt @wolfhart? I thought that you need a week or so for every kemo treatment but why are you get that twice a week? Is that only for the stadium 4 cancer? People said that after the first kemo you will lose your hair... but, send me the phone if you don't want it anymore 😊 I say my little pray.. all right not for the iphone off course, for you... to keep posting and get through all the treatment, successfully

I am hitting this hard very hard.
4 times a week. Double then 2 singles
I am not paying a game . I will get through it

😢 I cried.. finally, though I try not to, just like I cried when I read Brian and Lynn then tryskele. And I believe that you will through it, because you the @wolfhart.

It's because you have a heart of gold @cicisaja <3

Well.. I think @dipoabasch must be so lucky @lynncoyle1.. when I died, he can sell my heart and share it all to the pifc😊

haha you're funny @cicisaja. That's all I can think about right now is my grandmother used to make stuffed heart (cow) all the time and it was delicious :)

😊 now you need to tell us the secret recipe of that stuffed heart 😉 who knows somebody might need it later @lynncoyle1

Because I have people like you pulling for me 👍 and that’s the truth

This is the first time I've seen you post through busy.org.?

Thanks for the update. Charge on...

Namaste, JaiChai

I am trying because i am bad rest can’t use the computer so had to use this phone
You all have a right to know
Stay positive and be grateful.

I had no idea that this is what chemotherapy looked like. I always thought they lay you down somewhere and blasted the cancer cells with directed radiation...

Everything is shot through the port in my chest with that pump machine. It’s all kind of interesting so I figured I share it with you.
Right now all I have is envolved with kemo nothing else its all consuming.

It is interesting, although my father had to do this, I wasn't around for much of it as I was on the other side of the planet... So I never really saw much of what was involved.

It is not what I expected. I can’t believe how much keno they pumped into me and I am not falling over.
Still have a couple of weeks before cycle is over (21 day). Then evaluate for next cycle

How has the music been going. I haven’t been able to keep up. Hopefully this iPad will help with that

The music is going well... Still touring and playing and trying to fit in being a father... It's a life with intense busyness and then lulls of nothing! Can't complain, it's been good!

Don't post so much music here anyway, the platform really isn't so well suited for it...

Life is kinda funny. But me personally I would not have it any other way
We used to laugh at the downtime, hurry up and wait was the saying

Fuk cancer. Stay positive!

👍👍
Couldn’t have said it better

Brian and I are rooting for you buddy, and I totally understand what you're saying here. Just because you have cancer, it doesn't change who you are, and we can talk about it like anything else going on. You're you ... Free the Nipple proves that haha

Man, they're really piling on the chemo this week ... go hard and see how it goes by next week I guess?

By the way, Brian said he's tired of having Wolfhart in our bed every night lol

ROFL
If he was as pretty as me he would not have that problem. Ali Ali flot like a butterfly
Besides get them fishing 🎣 poles together

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.508 which ranks you at #6189 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 84 places in the last three days (old rank 6273).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #99.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

howdy sir wolfhart! well sir, that doesn't look like too much fun but you've been in tough spots before and came out of them. How long are the treatments for?

There are 21 days to a cycle. Then you do it again and again.
Making changes as required. Being mine is stag 4 , we will leave it there

howdy there sir wolfhart, I understand but these treatments have been successful before and they can be again. God bless you sir.

I think they are working but i also have to look at the facts in order to make the proper forward direction
This is some awesome stuff going on here with kemo

sir wolf! well that's good to hear about, I had no idea because I don't study this stuff nor have had anyone go through it but that's encouraging.

It’s a one day at a time thing
And do what ever you can to fight it and not give up no matter what

absolutely sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66